Sign In

Search in website

Organisational Structure


Learn about the new MoF organisational structure

Following Resolution No. 1 of 2016, the UAE Cabinet has adopted a new organisational structure for MoF. The organisational structure reflects the leading role MoF plays in the fields of finance and economy, as it strives to achieve the sustainability of federal financial resources and development plans.

Strengthening the UAE globally

The structure will also contribute to enhancing the competitive position of the UAE globally, and strengthening the country's international financial and economic relationships. Finally, it also reflects the role of the government and federal entities in strengthening the federal structure and its organisational departments.

Financial leadership

The organisational structure consists of the leaders of the ministry, headed by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Minister of Finance, and His Excellency Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs. Reporting to them directly are the Minister's Office, the Institutional Development Department, the Internal Auditing Office and the Government Communication Department.

The Minister of Finance is assisted by His Excellency Younis Haji Al Khouri, Under Secretary, who oversees a number of the departments within the ministry with four Assistant Under Secretaries who - according to the organisational structure - participate in the development of the main programmes, ministry policies, strategic and operational plans, as well as overseeing their implementation. They also handle human and financial resources within their respective departments and organisational units. The Under Secretary Office, in addition to a new department called the Macroeconomic and Fiscal Policy Department, reports directly to the Under Secretary. ​

Organisational Structure

  • Minister's Office
  • Internal Auditing Office
  • Minister's Consultant
  • Strategic and Future Dept
  • Governmental Communication Dept
  • Under Secretary Office
  • Macroeconomic And Fiscal Policy