The federal budget for fiscal year 2020 amounts to AED 61.35 billion
This is the largest budget ever in the history of the UAE, and with zero-deficit

The UAE has approved a zero-deficit federal budget of AED 61.35 billion for the fiscal year 2020. This amount reflects an increase of nearly 2% compared to the AED 60.29 billion budget of the fiscal year 2019, thus making the 2020 federal budget the largest since the establishment of the country. One third of the budget is dedicated to social development, one third to government affairs, and the remainder allocated to infrastructure, economic resources and social benefits.

 
Allocations of the federal consolidated budget for the fiscal year 2020

The 2020 federal budget reflects the strength of the national economy and the sustainability of resources to finance the country's development, economic and social projects. The largest portion of the federal budget has been allocated to the social development and social benefits sectors, with AED 21.90 billion of the total budget (31.13%) for social development and AED 4.56 billion (6.49%) for social benefits, while AED 9.85 billion (14.00% of the budget) was allotted to infrastructure and economic resources and AED 22.95 billion (32.61% of the budget) to government affairs.

 
Infographic  
Infographic  
 
  
 
Social development and social benefits project allocations of the consolidated budget

In order to improve living standards and provide a decent life for citizens and residents in the UAE, the allocations for the social development and social benefits sectors have been allotted to programmes, projects and initiatives that will enhance the education sector in the country, improve the quality of healthcare to provide the highest levels of medical services, support housing programmes for citizens, and improve the quality of life for special groups in society.

 
Infographic  
Infographic  
 
  
 
The development of the UAE’s federal budget over the past ten years
Increased by more than 50% between 2011 and 2020
 
Infographic
​​

​​ ​
    
الميزانية الاتحادية للسنة المالية 2020 بلغت 61.35 مليار درهم
تعتبر الأكبر في تاريخ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومن دون عجز

اعتمدت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الميزانية الاتحادية للسنة المالية 2020 بقيمة 61.35 مليار درهم من دون عجز، بزيادة بلغت 2% تقريباً عن ميزانية السنة المالية 2019 التي بلغ حجمها نحو 60.29 مليار درهم، لتصبح ميزانية السنة المالية 2020 الأكبر منذ تأسيس دولة الإمارات. وبلغت مخصصات قطاع التنمية الاجتماعية ثلث الميزانية، ومخصصات الشؤون الحكومية ثلثاً آخر من الميزانية، فيما تم توزيع ما تبقى من الميزانية على قطاع البنية التحتية والموارد الاقتصادية والمنافع المعيشية.

    
مخصصات الميزانية الاتحادية المجمعة للسنة المالية 2020

تعكس ميزانية السنة المالية 2020 قوة الاقتصاد الوطني واستدامة الموارد لتمويل المشروعات التنموية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية في الدولة، وحظي قطاعي التنمية الاجتماعية والمنافع الاجتماعية بالنصيب الأكبر، حيث تم تخصيص 21.90 مليار درهم من إجمالي الميزانية لقطاع التنمية الاجتماعية (نسبة 31.13% من الميزانية)، و4.56 مليار درهم للمنافع الاجتماعية (نسبة 6.49% من الميزانية)، فيما حظي قطاع البنية التحتية والموارد الاقتصادية بمخصصات بلغت 9.85 مليار درهم (نسبة 14.00% من الميزانية) واستحوذت الشؤون الحكومية على 22.95 مليار درهم (نسبة 32.61% من الميزانية).

    
Infographic  
Infographic  
 
     
 
الاعتمادات المخصصة لمشاريع قطاع التنمية الاجتماعية من الميزانية المجمعة

بهدف رفع مستويات المعيشة وتوفير الحياة الكريمة للمواطنين والمقيمين في دولة الإمارات تم توزيع مخصصات قطاع التنمية الاجتماعية والمنافع الاجتماعية على البرامج والمشاريع والمبادرات التي من شأنها تعزيز قطاع التعليم في الدولة والارتقاء بجودة الرعاية الصحية لتقديم أرقى مستويات الخدمات الطبية لسكان الدولة، ودعم برامج الإسكان للمواطنين وتعزيز مستوى جودة الحياة للفئات الخاصة.

    
Infographic  
Infographic  
 
     
 
تطور الميزانية العامة للاتحاد خلال السنوات العشرة الماضية
ارتفعت بنسبة تزيد عن 50% منذ العام 2011 ولغاية 2020
    
Infographic  ​