Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login

Federal Budget 2016

With a zero deficit, prepared to manage financial resources efficiently

The Cabinet approved the budget of the UAE for the fiscal year 2016 with a value of AED 48.557 billion with a zero deficit, and within the framework of the efficient management of the government financial resources to achieve sustainable development. The budget was in line with the initiatives and projects adopted in the Federal Government strategy and prepared in accordance with the principles of a zero-based budget.

The budget, as well as income and expenditure estimates in government agencies, was prepared and examined in accordance with the provisions of the laws, in addition to rationalising public spending and controlling expenditure. This should not affect government entities in achieving their goals in an effective and efficient manner, and is a development budget that supports investment spending in production fields

MoF released the financial circular No 2 of 2015 on the preparation of the 2016 general federal budget. This initiative is in line with the medium term 2014-2016 plan for ministries and independent federal authorities, and follows the UAE Cabinet’s Resolution No. 1/181 of 2008, which mandates the ministries and federal authorities to prepare the general federal budget on the basis of a three-year medium-term plan, to adopt the principles of a zero-based budgeting system, and work as per the rules and regulations of the consolidated financial procedures manual for the preparation of the draft budget for the next year.

Why do we use a zero-based budgeting system?

The ministry’s reasoning behind adopting a zero-based budgeting system is to have access to real cost through measuring the financial impact of all approved activities and comparing them to the cost of similar activities offered in the private sector. This falls in line with the implementation of the strategy that aims to improve the management of the federal government, adhering to prudent fiscal policies and increasing sources of income, which in turn confirms the strength and durability of the UAE’s economic situation and its opportunity for growth, while providing and maintaining high levels of services for citizens and residents.​

Federal Budget Allocations 2016

The biggest part of the budget has been allocated for the development and social benefits sector with a rate of 49.1%, for services and benefits that include:​

41 %
SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

The government has allocated most of the budget to social development programmes, projects and initiatives that serve the community and contribute to the welfare and happiness of its citizens and residents. It also adopts the latest technology to provide the best services that meet the needs and requirements of people, and positively affect the development of society.

 
8 %
HEALTH

The provision of healthcare is another major priority for the UAE government. Therefore, the government provides all the support needed to enhance the capabilities of this sector and improve its infrastructure, as well as the performance levels and skills of medical teams, through the adoption of best international standards and practices to provide high-quality services and support scientific and medical research.

​ 
13.44 %
EDUCATION

The education sector is of the highest priority for the UAE. The government strives to continually provide world-class educational services, improve higher education institutions and build scientific and research centres, to develop a generation of qualified leaders. The education sector is one of the main pillars upon which the UAE highly relies, to achieve excellence and development.

Budget Allocation by Sector Budget Allocation by Sector


Page last updated : 10/04/2018 1:17 PM

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

الميزانية الاتحادية للسنة المالية 2016

من دون عجز.. وأُعدت في إطار إدارة الموارد الحكومية بكفاءة

اعتمد مجلس الوزراء الميزانية الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات للسنة المالية 2016 بقيمة 48.557 مليار درهم ومن دون عجز، وذلك في إطار إدارة الموارد الحكومية بكفاءة لتحقيق تنمية مستدامة. وجاءت الميزانية منسجمة مع المشاريع والمبادرات المعتمدة في استراتيجية الحكومة الاتحادية، وأُعدت وفقاً لمبادئ الميزانية الصفرية.

وتم إعداد الميزانية ودراسة تقديرات إيراداتها ومصروفاتها في الجهات الحكومية بما يتفق مع أحكام القوانين، وبهدف ترشيد الإنفاق العام وضبط المصروفات بما لا يؤثر على أداء الجهات الحكومية في تنفيذ وتحقيق أهدافها بالكفاءة المطلوبة، والعمل على إعداد ميزانية تنموية تشجع الإنفاق الاستثماري ذا الطابع الإنتاجي.

ووفقاً للأنظمة المتبعة كانت وزارة المالية أصدرت التعميم المالي رقم (2) لعام 2015 الخاص بإعداد هذه الميزانية التي تندرج ضمن الخطة متوسطة المدى لدورة الميزانية 2014-2016 للوزارات والجهات الاتحادية المستقلة استناداً لقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (181/1) لسنة 2008 الذي وجه كافة الوزارات والجهات الاتحادية بإعداد مشاريع ميزانيتها كخطة متوسطة المدى لثلاث سنوات واعتماد مبادئ نظام الميزانية الصفرية، والعمل وفقاً للقواعد والضوابط الموضحة في الدليل الموحد للإجراءات المالية في إعداد الميزانية العامة للاتحاد.

لماذا يتم تطبيق مبادئ الميزانية الصفرية؟

تهدف وزارة المالية من تطبيق مبادئ الميزانية الصفرية إلى الوصول للتكلفة الحقيقية من خلال إعادة احتساب تكلفة الأنشطة المعتمدة ومقارنتها بتكلفة الأنشطة والخدمات المشابهة المقدمة في القطاع الخاص، وذلك تنفيذاً للاستراتيجية الهادفة إلى تطوير إدارة الحكومة الاتحادية، واتباع السياسات المالية الرشيدة وتنمية مصادر الدخل بما يؤكد قوة ومتانة الاقتصاد الإماراتي وقدرته على مواصلة النمو والحفاظ على تقديم أرقى مستويات الخدمات بسهولة ويسر لكافة المواطنين والمقيمين في الدولة. ​​​

الميزانية الاتحادية للسنة المالية 2016

حظي قطاع التنمية والمنافع الاجتماعية بالنصيب الأكبر من الميزانية بنسبة 49.1%، موجهة للصرف على الخدمات التالية:​

%41
التنمية الاجتماعية

حرصت الحكومة على تخصيص الجزء الأكبر من الميزانية على برامج ومشاريع ومبادرات التنمية الاجتماعية التي تخدم المجتمع وتسهم في تحقيق رفاهية وسعادة أبناء الدولة، وتسخير الإمكانات وأحدث التقنيات لتوفير أرقى الخدمات التي تلبي احتياجات ومتطلبات المواطنين والمقيمين على حد سواء.

 
%8
الصحة

إن الاهتمام بصحة الإنسان يأتي ضمن سلم أولويات حكومة الإمارات، لذلك لا تتوانى الحكومة عن تقديم كافة الدعم لتعزيز قدرات وإمكانات هذا القطاع والارتقاء ببنيته الأساسية وتأهيل الكوادر الطبية من خلال تطبيق أفضل المعايير والممارسات العالمية لتقديم خدمات رفيعة المستوى، ودعم الأبحاث والدراسات العلمية والطبية التي تصب في مصلحة المجتمع.

 
%13.44
التعليم

تولي الدولة اهتماماً خاصاً بقطاع التعليم من خلال توفير خدمات تعليمية عالمية المستوى والارتقاء بمؤسسات التعليم العالي وتشييد أرقى المراكز العلمية والبحثية لتعزيز كفاءة الكوادر والطاقات البشرية، باعتبار هذا القطاع من الركائز الأساسية التي تعتمد عليها الدولة في تحقيق التقدم والتميز والتنمية.​​​​​​

تم تخصيص الاعتمادات لمختلف القطاعات كما يلي:



تقييم الصفحة
|
آخر تحديث للصفحة : 17/04/2018 09:57 ص