Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login

Woman and Innovation Forum 2016

The Ministry of Finance held a successful "Women and Innovation" forum in Dubai on 27 August 2016. Guests at the event included Mariam Mohammad Al Amiri, Assistant Undersecretary for the Management of Financial Resources, Fatima Yousef Al Naqbi, Chief Executive Officer of Innovation at MoF, Medeya Salem Al Roum, Director of Policies and Accounting Standard at MoF, Abeer Abdouly, Director of Fiscal Policy Coordination, and Samia Thani Al Hameli, Director of Financial Operations. The forum further targeted MoF’s new employees as well as students enrolled in the MoF’s scholarship programme.

The forum highlighted the UAE’s and the Ministry’s efforts to promote women’s empowerment across different fields, showcasing a session on the Ministry efforts to empower women which took participants on a journey of women’s leadership development and challenges at the Ministry. Participants also highlighted women’s success in managing the Ministry’s innovation projects, particularly the UAE Unified Financial Report, the Emirates Gate of Government Finance Statistics (GFS) reports and the Classification of the Functions of Government (COFOG).

Speakers at the forum highlighted innovation and development in the federal government’s projects, and reviewed a number of rules, decisions and procedures adopted by the Ministry to regulate and manage government financial work through innovation, as well as to enhance sustainable economic development. The ‘Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Fund to Finance Innovation’, worth AED2 billion, is considered one of the most important government initiatives managed by MoF, facilitating funding for entrepreneurs’ innovative projects.

The forum also showcased MoF’s continuous social responsibility efforts and its continuous commitment to encourage young women, in line with its mission to achieve sustainable economic and social development. Through its Masaar scholarship programme, MoF has managed to attract a large number of Emirati students and sponsor their enrolment in finance and accounting course at prestigious, accredited universities across the country, and to further benefit from their expertise through job opportunities at the Ministry.

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum
11/05/2016

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية
  • عربي
  • سهولة التصفح
  • المساعدة
  • إتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • قنوات التواصل
  • قراءة الصفحة

ملتقى "المرأة والابتكار" - 2016

عقدت وزارة المالية في مقرها بدبي ملتقى "المرأة والابتكار" في 27 أغسطس 2016 بحضور كل من سعادة مريم محمد الأميري، الوكيل المساعد لقطاع الإدارة المالية العامة، وفاطمة يوسف النقبي، الرئيس التنفيذي للابتكار، ومدية سالم الروم، مدير إدارة السياسات والإجراءات المحاسبية، وعبير العبدولي، مدير إدارة تنسيق السياسات المالية، وسمية ثاني الهاملي مدير إدارة العمليات المالية، ومجموعة من قيادات الصف الثاني في الوزارة، حيث استهدف الملتقى الموظفات الجدد في الوزارة، وطالبات الجامعات والكليات الملتحقات ببرنامج مسار للمنح الدراسية الجامعية الذي ترعاه وزارة المالية.

تناول الملتقى جهود وزارة المالية في تمكين المرأة، مستعرضاً باقة من التجارب الشخصية والتحديات التي واجهت القيادات والعنصر النسائي في الوزارة، وبرزت من خلالها كفاءاتهن ونجاحهن في إدارة مشاريع الوزارة المبتكرة، وفي مقدمتها التقرير المالي الموحد لدولة الإمارات، ونظام بوابة الإمارات لتقارير إحصاءات مالية الحكومة، والتصنيف الوظيفي للنفقات (COFOG). 

وناقش الملتقى موضوعي الابتكار والتطوير في مشاريع الحكومة الاتحادية، ويعد إطلاق "صندوق الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم لتمويل الابتكار" برأسمال وقدره 2 مليار درهم واحداً من أهم المبادرات الحكومية الرائدة التي تديرها وزارة المالية والذي يعمل على تذليل العقبات التمويلية التي يواجهها رواد الأعمال في تنفيذ مشاريعهم المبتكرة.  ويعد الصندوق أحد أهم المبادرات التي تبنتها وزارة المالية لتشجيع الابتكار، حيث سيقوم الصندوق بدور محوري في توفير الحلول التمويلية لرواد الأعمال المبتكرين وتزويدهم بالضمانات اللازمة لتسهيل إجراءات تمويل مشاريعهم ومساندتهم في تحويل أفكارهم إلى واقع ملموس.

واستعرضت أيضاً جهود وزارة المالية لناحية المسؤولية الاجتماعية، وسعيها المتواصل لتحفيز جيل الشباب من النساء، عبر برنامجها "مسار للمنح الدراسية" إلى استقطاب ورعاية خريجي الثانوية العامة المواطنين ذكوراً وإناث للحصول على مؤهلات علمية في الدراسات المالية والمحاسبية، وتخصصات أخرى من أرقى الجامعات المعتمدة بالدولة لتوظفهم الوزارة فيما بعد باعتبارها الخيار الوظيفي الأمثل لتنمية المهارات العملية والاستفادة من الخبرات التي تقدمها.