Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login

Arab Fiscal Forum 2019

The Ministry of Finance participated in the fourth Arab Fiscal Forum, entitled “Laying the Foundations of Good Fiscal Management in Arab Countries”, held in Dubai. The Forum was opened by HE Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, in the presence of Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, and included the participation of a number of Arab ministers of finance, governors of central banks and representatives of Arab monetary institutions. The event aimed to serve as a launching pad towards further economic integration.

The Forum discussed issues related to public finances, prospects for economic and financial developments, the strategies and challenges of achieving inclusive and sustainable growth, as well as the review of experiences in the development of fiscal rules and frameworks. It also tackled the coordination between fiscal and monetary policies in the context of economic and financial developments, as well as regional and international experiences of the development of policies and strategies related to public debt management.

The 2019 Forum included four sessions, the first of which shed light on the macroeconomic developments and implementation frameworks of structural reforms to support economic growth and tackle key fiscal policy challenges. The second session discussed fiscal rules and frameworks and their role in addressing the challenges facing the region, while the third session showcased the experiences of participating countries with regard to public debt management and the efforts exerted by Arab countries to enhance their debt management capacity and capabilities. Finally, the fourth session addressed the best coordination frameworks for fiscal and monetary policies in Arab countries.

Arab Fiscal Forum 2018

The Ministry of Finance participated in the third Arab Fiscal Forum, entitled “Reforming Public Finances in the Arab World: Challenges and Opportunities”, organized by the Arab Monetary Fund in cooperation with the International Monetary Fund in the UAE. The Forum was opened by HE Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, HE Dr Abdulrahman A Al Hamidy, Director General Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of the Arab Monetary Fund, and Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, with the presence and participation of a number of Arab ministers of finance, governors of central banks, representatives of Arab monetary institutions, a number of senior officials and experts from regional and international financial organisations, finance ministries and central banks in Arab countries.

The Forum addressed issues related to fiscal policies and ways to enhance revenue mobilization and diversification in Arab countries. It aimed to facilitate the sharing of experiences and discussion of the challenges facing policymakers in the Arab region, in the context of financial and economic developments at both regional and international levels. It also examined strategies to deal with the challenges of subsidy reforms and to enhance the efficiency of public spending, in addition to discussing economic prospects and their implications for public finances in Arab countries.

In one of its sessions, the Forum discussed modern financial techniques and public finances in order to benefit from the opportunities offered by technology in developing the management of public finances. It also showcased regional and international experiences with regard to subsidy policies and enhancing the efficiency of public spending.

Furthermore, the Forum discussed several working papers with regard to reforming public finances, including one submitted by the International Monetary Fund regarding wage bill reforms in Arab countries, and another on enhancing partnership initiatives between public and private sectors in Arab countries with regard to financing public investments.

Arab Fiscal Forum 2017

The Ministry of Finance participated in the second Arab Fiscal Forum, entitled “Revenue Diversification in the Arab World: Challenges and Opportunities”, organized by the Arab Monetary Fund in cooperation with the International Monetary Fund. The opening of the Forum was attended by HE Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, and HE Dr Abdulrahman A Al Hamidy, Director General Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of the Arab Monetary Fund, as well as Arab ministers of finance, the governors of central banks, a number of senior officials and experts from regional and international financial organisations and finance ministries in Arab countries.

The Forum discussed the challenges of fiscal policy and revenue diversification in the Arab region in the context of financial and economic developments at regional and international levels, the most important of which included the stabilisation of oil prices at a low level and the marked slowdown in global economic growth.

It also addressed strategies to deal with the challenges of revenue mobilisation and the role of indirect taxation, particularly value added tax (VAT), in public revenue enhancement, tax reform and tax justice policies, and the Arab countries’ experiences in this regard. In addition, the Forum examined ways to enhance the efficiency of modern tax administration in Arab countries.

During his opening speech, Al-Tayer expressed the pride felt by the UAE in hosting this important event for the second consecutive year. He said that such an event brought together some of the best decision makers and opinion leaders, and served as a platform for constructive dialogue about financial and economic issues at a time when the countries of the region faced several challenges that needed to be addressed and tackled in a way that ensured sustained growth and well-being.

Arab Fiscal Forum 2016

The Ministry of Finance participated in the 2016 Arab Fiscal Forum, organized by the Arab Monetary Fund in cooperation with the International Monetary Fund to address fiscal policy and growth in Arab countries. The inaugural two-day annual event, held in Abu Dhabi, was opened by HE Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, in the presence of Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, a number of Arab ministers of finance, senior officials and experts from regional and international financial organizations, finance ministries and central banks in Arab countries.

During the Forum, Al-Tayer highlighted the significant achievements of the UAE in strengthening public finances and increasing the efficiency of spending and financial planning, especially through the adoption of state competitiveness in a manner that enhances sustainable growth.

The Forum’s sessions discussed the challenges of fiscal policy and economic growth in the Arab region in the light of financial and economic developments at regional and international levels, the most important of which included the effect of depressed international oil prices on the region’s oil exporters. The Forum also addressed the strategies and challenges of revenue mobilization, the policies of tax reform and tax justice, in addition to issues related to enhancing the efficiency of public spending and subsidy reforms in Arab countries, and the requirements to improve the management of public investments and their associated financial risks.

Furthermore, the Forum examined mechanisms to deal with macro-fiscal challenges in the light of globally depressed oil prices, as well as the latest financial developments in the Arab region in the context of broader global developments, and ways to improve the efficiency of spending with a focus on investments and subsidy reform.

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer opens Arab Fiscal Forum and stresses importance of regional discourse in ensuring financial sustainability

As part of its efforts to discuss, address and minimize the challenges faced by Arab economies in light of increasing pressures on public finances, the Ministry of Finance (MoF) participated today in the 3rd Arab Fiscal Forum in Dubaid...

Read more
MoF highlights achievements in UAE’s Digital Economy

The third session of the Arab Fiscal Forum, started today in Dubai under the title "Reforming Public Finance in Arab Countries: Challenges and Opportunities”. The forum, organised by the Arab Monetary Fund (AMF) and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) focused on the various challenges facing Arab economies, and explored different ways to address them...

Read more
HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer delivers a speech at the Second Arab Fiscal Forum

​​​The Ministry of Finance (MoF) participates in the Second Arab Fiscal Forum which is organised by the Arab Monetary Fund (AMF) in collaboration with the International Monetary Fund (IMF). HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs delivered a speech during the forum, in the presence of Christine Lagarde, IMF Managing Director...

Read more
HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer opens first Arab Fiscal Forum – Fiscal Policy and Growth of Arab Countries in Abu Dhabi

​​​HE Obaid Humaid AL Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs opened, today, the first Arab Fiscal Forum – Fiscal Policy and Growth of Arab Countries, in Abu Dhabi. The forum, which is taking place over two consecutive days, was organised by the Arab Monetary Fund (AMF) in collaboration with the International Monetary Fund (IMF)....

Read more

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية
  • عربي
  • سهولة التصفح
  • المساعدة
  • إتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • قنوات التواصل
  • قراءة الصفحة

منتدى المالية العامة – 2019

شاركت وزارة المالية في أعمال الدورة الرابعة من منتدى المالية العامة في الدول العربية الذي أقيم في إمارة دبي تحت شعار "إرساء أسس الإدارة الرشيدة للسياسة المالية في الدول العربية"، وافتتح المنتدى معالي عبيد حميد الطاير وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية بحضور السيدة كريستين لاغارد، مدير عام صندوق النقد الدولي ومشاركة أصحاب المعالي وزراء المالية في البلدان العربية ومحافظي المصارف المركزية ومؤسسات النقد العربية، وعدد من رؤساء المؤسسات المالية الإقليمية والدولية، ويعقد ويشكل منصة للانطلاق نحو مزيد من التكامل الاقتصادي.

ناقش المنتدى قضايا السياسة المالية وآفاق التطورات الاقتصادية والمالية، واستراتيجيات وتحديات تحقيق النمو الشامل والمستدام، إضافةً لمناقشة تجارب تطوير أطر وقواعد المالية العامة. وتناول أيضاً التنسيق بين السياستين المالية والنقدية في إطار التطورات الإقتصادية والمالية، والتجارب الإقليمية والدولية المتعلقة بجوانب تطوير سياسات واستراتيجيات إدارة الدين العام.

اشتمل المنتدى على أربع جلسات، حيث ألقت الجلسة الأولى الضوء على تطورات الاقتصاد الكلي، وأطر تنفيذ الإصلاحات الهيكلية لدعم النمو الاقتصادي ومعالجة تحديات السياسة المالية العامة؛ في حين ناقشت الجلسة الثانية الأطر والقواعد المالية ودورها في معالجة التحديات التي تواجهها المنطقة. واستعرضت الجلسة الثالثة تجارب الدول المشاركة في إدارة الدين العام، والجهود التي تبذلها الدول العربية في تعزيز قدرتها على إدراة هذه الديون وإنشاء مكاتب لإدارتها. أما الجلسة الرابعة فتناولت أطر التنسيق المثلى بين السياسات المالية والنقدية في الدول العربية.

منتدى المالية العامة – 2018

شاركت وزارة المالية في المنتدى الثالث للمالية العامة في الدول العربية "إصلاحات المالية العامة في الدول العربية: الآفاق والتحديات في الدول العربية" الذي ينظمه صندوق النقد العربي بالمشاركة مع صندوق النقد الدولي في دولة الإمارات. افتتح المنتدى كل من معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية في دولة الإمارات ومعالي الدكتور عبد الرحمن بن عبدالله الحميدي المدير العام رئيس مجلس إدارة صندوق النقد العربي، والسيدة كريستين لاغارد مدير عام صندوق النقد الدولي، بحضور ومشاركة عدد من أصحاب المعالي وزراء المالية العرب ومحافظي المصارف المركزية ومؤسسات النقد العربية، إلى جانب عدد من رؤساء وكبار المسؤولين والخبراء من المؤسسات المالية الإقليمية والدولية ووزارات المالية والمصارف المركزية في الدول العربية.

تحدث المنتدى عن قضايا السياسات المالية وكيفية تعزيز تعبئة الإيرادات وتنوعها في الدول العربية، وذلك بهدف تبادل الخبرات ومناقشة التحديات التي يواجهها صنّاع السياسات في المنطقة العربية في إطار التطورات الاقتصادية والمالية الإقليمية والدولية. كما تناول المنتدى استراتيجيات وتحديات إصلاحات الدعم ورفع كفاءة الإنفاق العام، إضافة لمناقشة الآفاق الاقتصادية وانعكاساتها على المالية العامة في الدول العربية.

وفي إحدى جلساته ناقش المنتدى التقنيات المالية الحديثة والمالية العامة للاستفادة من الفرص التي تحملها التقنيات المالية في تطوير إدارة المالية العام، واستعرض التجارب الإقليمية والدولية المتعلقة بسياسات الدعم ورفع كفاءة الإنفاق العام.

وناقش المنتدى أيضاً العديد من أوراق العمل في إطار إصلاحلات المالية العامة منها ورقة مقدمة من صندوق النقد الدولي تتعلق بإصلاحلات فاتورة الأجور في الدول العربية وورقة أخرى حول تعزيز مبادرات تطوير الشراكة بين القطاعيين العام والخاص في الدول العربية فيما يتعلق بتمويل الاستثمارات العامة.

منتدى المالية العامة – 2017

شاركت وزارة المالية في المنتدى الثاني للمالية العامة الذي ينظمه صندوق النقد العربي بالتعاون مع صندوق النقد الدولي تحت عنوان "آفاق وتحديات تنويع الإيرادات في الدول العربية "، وحضر افتتاح المنتدى معالي عبيد بن حميد الطاير وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية، وكريستين لاغارد مدير عام صندوق النقد الدولي ومعالي الدكتور عبد الرحمن الحميدي مدير عام رئيس مجلس إدارة صندوق النقد العربي، بمشاركة أصحاب المعالي وزراء المالية في الدول العربية ومحافظي البنوك المركزية وكبار المسؤولين والخبراء في المؤسسات المالية الإقليمية والدولية ووزارات المالية في الدول العربية المشاركين في أعمال المنتدى.

ناقش المنتدى تحديات السياسة المالية وتنويع الإيرادات في المنطقة العربية في إطار التطورات الاقتصادية والمالية الإقليمية والدولية أبرزها استقرار أسعار النفط عند مستويات منخفضة نسبياً وتباطؤ النمو الاقتصادي العالمي.

وتناول المنتدى أيضاً استراتيجيات وتحديات تقوية الإيرادات المحتملة ودور الضرائب غير المباشرة لاسيما الضرائب على القيمة المضافة في تعزيز الإيرادات العامة للدولة إضافة إلى سياسات الإصلاح الضريبي والعدالة الضريبية وتجارب الدول العربية في هذا الشأن، إلى جانب قضايا تعزيز كفاءة إدارة الضرائب وكيفية بناء إدارة حديثة للمنظومة الضريبية في الدول العربية.

وخلال كلمته الافتتاحية، أكد الطاير اعتزاز دولة الإمارات باستضافة هذا الحدث الهام للمرة الثانية على التوالي، والذي يجمع نخبة من صناع القرار وقادة الفكر ويشكل منصة للحوار البناء حول القضايا المالية والاقتصادية في وقت تواجه فيه دول المنطقة جملة من التحديات التي لا بد من التصدي لها ومعالجتها على الوجه الذي يضمن استدامة النمو والرفاه الاجتماعي.

منتدى المالية العامة – 2016

شاركت وزارة المالية في المنتدى الأول للمالية العامة والنمو في الدول العربية الذي نظمه صندوق النقد العربي بالتعاون مع صندوق النقد الدولي على مدى يومين. وافتتح المنتدى معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية، بحضور كريستين لاغارد، مدير عام صندوق النقد الدولي، ومشاركة عدد من أصحاب المعالي وزراء المالية العرب إلى جانب عدد من كبار المسؤولين والخبراء من المؤسسات المالية الإقليمية والدولية ووزارات المالية والمصارف المركزية في الدول العربية.

وخلال المنتدى استعرض معالي عبيد حميد الطاير ما حققته دولة الإمارات من إنجازات هامة في مجال تعزيز المالية العامة وزيادة كفاءة الإنفاق والتخطيط المالي، لاسيما في اعتمادها على نهج يدعم تنافسية الدولة ومؤسساتها بما يعزز النمو المستدام.

وناقشت جلسات ومحاور المنتدى تحديات السياسة المالية والنمو الاقتصادي في المنطقة العربية في إطار التطورات الاقتصادية والمالية الإقليمية والدولية ومن أهمها انخفاض أسعار النفط وضعف النمو العالمي. كما تناول المنتدى استراتيجيات وتحديات تقوية الإيرادات المحتملة وسياسات الإصلاح الضريبي والعدالة الضريبية، إضافة إلى قضايا تعزيز كفاءة الإنفاق العام وإصلاحات الدعم في الدول العربية فضلاً عن متطلبات تحسين إدارة الاستثمارات العامة والتعامل مع المخاطر المالية المرتبطة بها.

وتطرق المنتدى أيضاً إلى آليات التعامل مع التحديات المالية الكلية في ظل انخفاض أسعار النفط عالمياً وآخر التطورات المالية في المنطقة العربية في سياق التطورات العالمية الأوسع نطاقاً وسبل تحسين كفاءة الإنفاق والتركيز على إصلاح الاستثمار والإعانات.

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

Ministry of Finance holds its 2016 Annual Forum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo

معالي عبيد حميد الطاير يفتتح أعمال منتدى المالية العامة ويؤكد على أهمية مناقشة التحديات الاقتصادية لضمان مستقبل مستدام للأجيال القادمة

في إطار الجهود المبذولة لمناقشة التحديات التي تواجه الاقتصاديات العربية في ظل تزايد الضغوط على المالية العامة، وإيجاد السبل لمواجهتها والتقليل من آثارها، شاركت وزارة المالية في تنظيم...

إقرأ المزيد
وزارة المالية تستعرض انجازات دولة الإمارات في مجال الاقتصاد الرقمي

شهدت فعاليات الدورة الثالثة من منتدى المالية العامة للدول العربية الذي انطلقت فعالياته اليوم في دبي تحت عنوان "إصلاح المالية العامة في الدول العربية: التحديات والفرص"، وينظمه صندوق ...

إقرأ المزيد
معالي عبيد حميد الطاير يلقي كلمة خلال افتتاح المنتدى الثاني للمالية العامة

شاركت وزارة المالية صباح اليوم في المنتدى الثاني للمالية العامة، والذي ينظمه صندوق النقد العربي بالتعاون مع صندوق النقد الدولي، وألقى معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية...

إقرأ المزيد
معالي عبيد حميد الطاير يفتتح المنتدى الأول للمالية العامة والنمو في الدول العربية في أبوظبي

افتتح معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية، المنتدى الأول للمالية العامة والنمو في الدول العربية، الذي ينظمه صندوق النقد العربي بالتعاون مع صندوق النقد الدولي على....

إقرأ المزيد