Sign In

Search in website



Decretal Federal Law No. (14) of 2018 Regarding the Central Bank & Organization of Financial Institutions and Activities

Under the Federal Law No. (14) of 2018 concerning the Central Bank and the Organization of Financial Facilities and Activities, the capital of the Central Bank was raised to 20 billion dirhams, and allows establishment of a general reserve of up to four times the paid up capital. The provisions of this law does not apply to the Financial Free Zones in the nation and the financial institutions regulated by the authorities of those zones.

The law allows the Central Bank to give up the privilege of issuing money, organising financial activities and establishing the basis for its practice and setting the standards necessary for developing and strengthening precautionary. It also granted powers to the Central Bank to manage foreign reserves and to maintain sufficient reserves of assets in foreign currency to cover the monetary base.

Further to the new enforcement powers granted to CBUAE, an independent committee, named “Grievances & Appeals Committee" will be established under the chairmanship of a court of Appeal judge. The Committee shall have the sole and exclusive jurisdiction to decide on grievances and appeals against any decisions by CBUAE related to licensing, authorisation of individuals, and licensing and designation of financial infrastructure systems.​

The new law also contains specific provisions for customers' protection, and sets out comprehensive rules governing the confidentiality, protection, and appropriate use of customer banking and credit information, and to facilitate greater financial inclusion. Law (14), of 2018 shall supersede Federal Law No (10) of 1980 Regarding the Central Bank, The Monetary System & Organisation of Banking, along with Federal Law No (6) of 1985, regarding Islamic Banks, Financial Institutions and Investment companies. 


View the text of the law

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية
  • عربي
  • سهولة التصفح
  • المساعدة
  • إتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • قنوات التواصل
  • قراءة الصفحة

مرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم 14 لسنة 2018 في شأن المصرف المركزي وتنظيم المنشآت والأنشطة المالية

​​​​تم بموجب المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (14) لسنة 2018 في شأن المصرف المركزي وتنظيم المنشآت والأنشطة المالية رفع رأس مال المصرف المركزي إلى 20 مليار درهم، وسمح بتكوين إحتياطي عام يصل إلى أربعة أضعاف رأس المال المدفوع، كما حدد القانون الأهداف الرئيسية للمصرف المركزي، كما لا تسري أحكام هذا القانون على المناطق الحرة المالية في الدولة والمنشآت المالية الخاضعة للسلطات الرقابية في تلك المناطق.

ويسمح القانون للمصرف المركزي بممارسة امتياز إصدار النقد، وتنظيم الأنشطة المالية ووضع الأسس الخاصة بممارستها وتحديد المعايير المطلوبة لتطوير وتعزيز الممارسات الاحترازية، كما منح بموجبه صلاحيات للمصرف المركزي لإدارة الاحتياطيات الأجنبية والاحتفاظ باحتياطيات كافية من الأصول بالعملة الأجنبية لتغطية القاعدة النقدية.

ويحدد القانون الأحكام المنظمة للبنية التحتية المالية لدولة الإمارات، وسيتم بموجبه إنشاء لجنة مستقلة تسمى بـ “لجنة الفصل في التظلمات والطعون" برئاسة قاض بمحكمة الاستئناف، تختص وحدها وحصريا بالفصل في التظلمات والطعون على أي من القرارات الصادرة من المصرف المركزي المتعلقة بالترخيص، والتصريح للأفراد، وترخيص نظم البنية التحتية المالية وتحديدها.​

ويتضمن القانون الجديد أحكاماً خاصة بحماية العملاء، ويحدد قواعد شاملة لتنظم سرية وحماية المعلومات المصرفية والائتمانية للعملاء واستخدامها على نحو ملائم، بالإضافة إلى تحقيق شمول مالي أوسع. هذا ويحل المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (14) لسنة 2018 محل القانون الاتحادي رقم (10) لسنة 1980 في شأن المصرف المركزي والنظام النقدي وتنظيم المهنة المصرفية وتعديلاته، والقانون الاتحادي رقم (6) لسنة 1985 في شأن المصارف والمؤسسات المالية والشركات الاستثمارية الإسلامية.



​ ​ للاطلاع على نص القانون