Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login

The Cabinet Decision No. (36) of 2017 on the Executive Regulation of Federal Law No. (7) of 2017 on Tax Procedures

The Cabinet issued Decision No. (36) of 2017 on the Executive Regulation of Federal Law No. (7) of 2017 on Tax Procedures, on 24th September 2017. The law specifies a number of provisions including keeping accounting records and commercial books related to tax purposes, as well as period of record-keeping mechanism and saving. In addition, tax declaration, data, information, records and other documents related to any tax shall be submitted to the Authority in Arabic, as per the mechanism specified by the tax law.

The executive regulation outlines procedures with regards to registration and de-registration for tax purposes and amending details of registration, tax obligations, voluntary disclosure, tax notification and tax agents. It also specifies the various elements involved in tax audits, rights to conduct tax audit, and audit notice, as well as the power to remove and retain original documents or assets or make copies, and the power to mark assets and record information.

The regulation clarifies the rules for tax and administrative penalties assessments, tax refund, bankruptcy cases, disclosure of information, and the reduction in or exemption from administrative penalties. This decision shall be published in the Official Gazette and shall come into effect from the date of its issuance.

The Cabinet Decision No. (36) of 2017 on the Executive Regulation of Federal Law No. (7) of 2017 on Tax Procedures

​​

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (36) لسنة 2017 بشأن اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون الاتحادي رقم (7) لسنة 2017 بشأن الإجراءات الضريببية

أصدر مجلس الوزراء الموقر القرار رقم (36) لسنة 2017 بشأن اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون الاتحادي رقم (7) لسنة 2017 بشأن الإجراءات الضريبية في 24 سبتمبر 2017، وذلك بهدف توضيح جملة من المواضيع في مقدمتها مسك السجلات المحاسبية والدفاتر التجارية ذات العلاقة بالغايات الضريبية، وتحديد الفترة اللازمة لحفظها وآليته، على أن تكون اللغة العربية اللغة الوحيدة لتقديم كل من الإقرار الضريبي والبيانات والمعلومات والسجلات وأي مستندات أخرى، وفقاً للآلية التي يحددها القانون الضريبي.

وتحدد اللائحة التنفيذية آليات التسجيل الضريبي وإلغائه وتعديل بياناته للأغراض الضريبية، والالتزامات الضريبية وأطر التصريح الطوعي، والتبليغات الضريبية، والوكلاء الضريببيون، كما توضح مختلف نواحي عمليات التدقيق الضريبي، وحقوق القيام به، والإبلاغ عنه، بالإضافة إلى سلطة حجز المستندات الأصلية أو الأصول والاحتفاظ بها أو نسخها، وسلطة وضع علامات على الأصول وتسجيل المعلومات.

وتوضح اللائحة التنفيذية القواعد المحددة لتقييم الضريبة والغرامات الإدارية، واسترداد الضريبية، وحالات الإفلاس، وعملية الإفصاح عن المعلومات، وآليات التخفيض أو الإعفاء من الغرامات الإدارية. هذا وسيتم العمل بهذا القرار من تاريخ صدوره وينشر في الجريدة الرسمية.

قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (36) لسنة 2017 بشأن اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون الاتحادي رقم (7) لسنة 2017 بشأن الإجراءات الضريببية