Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login

Exchange of Information for tax purposes

The Global Forum on Transparency Agreements for exchanging tax information

Objectives and Achievements

Based on the Ministry of Finance (MoF) belief that agreements on exchanging tax information play a key role in achieving transparency, justice and the protection of the national economy, MoF is keen to grow its network of such agreements. These agreements also strengthen the stature of the UAE as a global financial and trade hub in the international arena, as the provisions of the agreements demanded by the Global Forum on Transparency provide a legal framework for the tax authorities to practice cross-border cooperation without violating the sovereignty of other states or the rights of taxpayers

Since its establishment in 2009 by the G20 and OECD, the Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes has become the key international body working on the implementation of international standards for information exchange. This was due to the fact that tax evasion had emerged as a real threat to governments' revenues in the light of globalisation, which offers economic benefits associated with risks.

To avoid these risks, there was an urgent need to strengthen international cooperation in the field of information exchange, so that tax evaders would be unable to hide their wealth and assets any longer. In order for countries to be able to exchange such information, a legal reference had to be found by concluding bilateral agreements on the avoidance of double taxation.

Strengthening international cooperation

Based on the Ministerial Council for Services Resolution No. (4/454/خ (of 2010, the UAE joined the Global Forum. The forum evaluates country performance and their commitment to the standards of transparency and exchange of information by the Peer Review Committee through two phases:

Phase 1
This phase includes evaluating laws and frameworks governing the process of exchanging information.

Phase 2
This phase includes practical implementation of the exchange of information and transparency principles according to international standards, and evaluating to which extent laws conform with guiding criteria of the forum.

Forum membership is open to all countries. However, countries are divided into three groups depending on the extent of their commitment to transparency standards:

  • Countries committed to implementing the standards/White list

  • Countries committed to implementing the standards but in need of technical assistance/Grey list

  • Countries not committed to implementing the standards/Black list

Failure to commit to transparency standards will deprive countries from the investments of the G20 Industrial Nations.

The UAE joins the forum

The Ministry of Finance signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with OECD to build a partnership with regard to taxation matters, whereby the UAE has become a training hub for MENA for the exchange of information and building a qualified and active network of tax experts among the countries of the region. The UAE joined the Global Forum on Transparency in 2010 and participated in its various meetings.

The UAE commenced the review of the tax transparency phase in 2011, achieving good results and submitting the required legal documents. The UAE was the first Arab country to win a seat on the International Steering Committee, and in 2014 the Global Forum decided that the UAE will move forward to the second phase of evaluation which ends in 2017 at the latest.

MoF signed a MoU with the Global Forum Secretariat on the legal and practical implementation of the international standards of transparency. MoF also held meetings with various stakeholders in the country to guide them through implementing the recommendations outlined in the ‘Evaluation of the UAE’ report on information exchange.

MoF's efforts come in line with the Cabinet Resolution No. 17 of 2012, whereby the ministry is authorised to collect and exchange information and data on natural persons and legal entities licensed to operate in the UAE, including free zones

Federal level MoUs

Eight MoUs were signed in this regard with:

  • Central Bank of the UAE
  • Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC)
  • Jebel Ali Free Zone (Jafza)
  • Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)
  • Fujairah Free Zone Authority
  • Ras Al Khaimah Free Trade Zone (RAK FTZ)
  • Ras Al Khaimah Investment Authority (RAKIA)
  • Umm Al Quwain Free Trade Zone Authority

Based on the strategic partnership between the UAE and OECD, MoF signed an extended MoU for a fourth period 2016-2018. It also organised a number of introductory workshops on the exchange of tax information, which saw the participation of tax experts from all over the world.

These workshops discussed the common international standards in the field of tax reports, implementation mechanisms and approved legal frameworks. The aim was to develop a system for automatic exchange of tax information while complying with the rules of confidentiality of the exchanged tax information, and protecting such information from risks to avoid any negative consequences on the relevant stakeholders.

Legal Framework

The legal framework of information exchange includes the following international agreements:

  • Avoidance of Double Taxation
  • Exchange of Information for tax purposes
  • Mutual administrative assistance

The Exchange of Information mechanism includes the following:

  • Information Availability
  • Information Accessibility
  • Exchange of Information
To contact and submit applications:

Send application by postal mail:

MoF - International Financial Relation Department Exchange of Tax Information Unit Al Ghubaiba Road, Dubai – PO Box 1565

+971 4 3110601

Send a copy of the application to the following e-mail address:

TAXinfo@mof.gov.ae

Please be advised that the original application must be sent by postal mail and sending a copy by e-mail may accelerate the processing of the application.
There are required procedures to ensure confidentiality. ​​​​


Page last updated : 05/05/2018 1:51 PM

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

تبادل المعلومات

المنتدى العالمي للشفافية وتبادل المعلومات للأغراض الضريبية

الأهداف والإنجازات

تعمل وزارة المالية على توسيع شبكة اتفاقياتها الخاصة بتبادل المعلومات​​ الضريبية إيماناً منها بالدور المحوري لهذه الاتفاقيات في تحقيق مبادئ الشفافية والعدالة وحماية الاقتصاد الوطني، بما يدعم مكانة الدولة كمركز مالي وتجاري عالمي، ويعزز مكانتها الاقتصادية والسياسية المرموقة على الساحة الدولية، إذ توفر أحكام الاتفاقيات التي يطالب بها المنتدى العالمي للشفافية إطاراً قانونياً للسلطات الضريبية للتعاون العابر للحدود دون انتهاك لسيادة الدول وحقوق دافعي الضرائب.

تم تأسيس المنتدى العالمي للشفافية وتبادل المعلومات للأغراض الضريبية في عام 2009 من قبل مجموعة الـ 20 ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية OECD بهدف تطبيق المعايير الدولية لتبادل المعلومات، بعدما أصبح التهرب من الضرائب خطراً يهدد إيرادات الدول في ظل العولمة ذات المنافع الاقتصادية المرتبطة بالمخاطر.

ولتفادي هذه المخاطر كانت الحاجة مُلحة لتعاون دولي في تبادل المعلومات، بحيث لا يتمكن المتهربون من الضرائب من إخفاء ثرواتهم وأصولهم المالية، ولكي تستطيع الدول تبادل هذه المعلومات كان لا بد من إيجاد آلية مرجعية قانونية متمثلة في وجود اتفاقيات ثنائية لتجنب الإزدواج الضريبي.

تعزيز التعاون الدولي

أصدر المجلس الوزاري للخدمات التابع لمجلس الوزراء القرار رقم (45/4خ/4) لسنة 2010 بانضمام دولة الإمارات إلى المنتدى؛ ويتولى المنتدى مسؤولية تقييم أداء الدول، على مرحلتين، لتحديد مدى التزامها بمعايير الشفافية وتبادل المعلومات وذلك من خلال لجنة خاصة تسمى لجنة المناظرة (المراجعة):

المرحلة الأولى
تتضمن هذه المرحلة تقييم القوانين والأطر المنظمة لتبادل المعلومات.

المرحلة الثانية
تشمل التطبيق العملي لتبادل المعلومات والتزام الشفافية وفق المعايير الدولية، وتقييم مدى توافق القوانين مع المعايير الاسترشادية للمنتدى.

عضوية المنتدى مفتوحة لجميع الدول، غير أنه يتم تقسيم الدول إلى ثلاث مجموعات تبعاً لمدى التزامها بمعايير الشفافية كما يلي:

  • دول ملتزمة بتنفيذ المعايير/القائمة البيضاء

  • دول ملتزمة لكنها تحتاج لمعونة فنية/ القائمة الرمادية

  • دول غير ملتزمة/ القائمة السوداء

ويؤدي عدم التزام الدول بمعايير الشفافية إلى حرمانها من استثمارات الدول الصناعية الــ 20.

انضمام دولة الإمارات إلى المنتدى

وقعت وزارة المالية مذكرة تفاهم مع منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية لبناء شراكة ضريبية أصبحت دولة الإمارات بمقتضاها مركزاً للتدريب لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا في شأن تبادل المعلومات وبناء شبكة خبرات ضريبية مؤهلة وفاعلة بين دول المنطقة. وانضمت دولة الإمارات لعضوية المنتدى الدولي للشفافية سنة 2010 حيث شاركت في مختلف اجتماعاته.

بدأت مرحلة التقييم الأولى لالتزام دولة الإمارات بمعايير الشفافية سنة 2011 حيث حصلت على نتائج إيجابية واستكملت الوثائق القانونية المطلوبة وحازت على مقعد في لجنة التسيير الدولية لتبادل المعلومات.. وكانت أول دولة عربية تُنتخب لهذا الموقع، ثم انتقلت بقرار من المنتدى سنة 2014 إلى المرحلة الثانية من عملية التقييم التي تنتهي سنة 2017 كحد أقصى.

ووقعت وزارة المالية مذكرة تفاهم مع أمانة المنتدى الدولي حول التطبيق العملي والقانوني للمعايير الدولية للشفافية، وعقدت اجتماعات مع مختلف الجهات المعنية في الدولة لتنفيذ التوصيات التي وردت في تقرير تقييم أداء الدولة في مسألة الشفافية والإطار القانوني الذي يتم بمقتضاه تبادل المعلومات.

وتأتي جهود وزارة المالية تنفيذاً لقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (17) لسنة 2012 الذي يعتبر الأداة القانونية التي تمنح وزارة المالية صلاحيات جمع وتبادل المعلومات والبيانات الخاصة بالأشخاص الطبيعيين والمعنويين المرخص لهم بالعمل في الدولة بما في ذلك المناطق الحرة.

مذكرات تفاهم على المستوى الاتحادي

تم توقيع 8 مذكرات تفاهم في هذا الصدد مع كلٍ من:

  • مصرف الإمارات المركزي
  • مركز دبي المالي العالمي
  • سلطة المنطقة الحرة في جبل علي بدبي
  • سلطة مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة
  • سلطة المنطقة الحرة في الفجيرة
  • المنطقة الحرة في رأس الخيمة
  • هيئة الاستثمار في رأس الخيمة
  • سلطة المنطقة الحرة في أم القيوين

وتفعيلاً للشراكة الاستراتيجية التي تربط دولة الإمارات بمنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية "OECD"، وقعت وزارة المالية مذكرة التفاهم الممددة مع المنظمة للفترة الرابعة 2016 – 2018؛ ونظمت سلسلة ورش عمل تعريفية حول التبادل التلقائي للمعلومات الضريبية، شارك فيها خبراء في مجال الضرائب من مختلف دول العالم. وناقشت ورش العمل المعايير الدولية المشتركة في مجال التقارير الضريبية، وآليات تطبيقها والأطر القانونية المعتمدة للوصول إلى التبادل التلقائي للمعلومات الضريبية وأسس تطويرها بما يتماشى مع المستجدات، في إطار الالتزام بقواعد سرية البيانات الضريبية المتداولة وحمايتها من المخاطر تفادياً لأية انعكاسات سلبية على الأطراف ذات العلاقة.

الإطار القانوني

يتضمن الإطار القانوني لتبادل المعلومات الاتفاقيات ذات الطبيعة الدولية التالية:

  • تجنب الإزدواج الضريبي
  • تبادل المعلومات للأغراض الضريبية
  • المساعدة الإدارية المتبادلة

وتتضمن آلية العمل في تبادل المعلومات التأكد مما يلي:

  • توافر المعلومات
  • إمكانية الوصول إلى المعلومات
  • تبادل المعلومات
للتواصل معنا وتقديم الطلبات:

إرسال الطلب عبر البريد العادي:

وزارة المالية - إدارة العلاقات المالية الدولية وحدة تبادل المعلومات دبي- شارع الغبيبه - ص ب 1565

+971 4 3110601

إرسال نسخة من الطلب إلى البريد الإلكتروني التالي:

TAXinfo@mof.gov.ae

يرجى العلم بأن الطلب الأصلي يجب أن يرسل بالبريد العادي وأن إرسال نسخة منه بالبريد الإلكتروني من شأنها تسريع التعامل مع الطلب..
وثمة إجراءات مطلوبة لضمان السرية. ​​​​​​​


تقييم الصفحة
|
آخر تحديث للصفحة : 25/04/2018 11:10 ص