Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login

Taking opinion on ‘Masar Programme for Scholarships’ and customising it

About the subject

Ministry of Finance launched ‘Masar Programme for Scholarships’ to attract and encourage Emirati high-school graduates to obtain degrees in finance, accounting and other specialties from accredited universities.

The Goal of Consultation

The programme launched pursuant to Cabinet Resolution No. 30 of 2010, aims to enhance the capabilities of Emirati post-graduates in various fields of education and to encourage them to apply for specialised jobs in the Federal Government. The programme aims to prepare a generation capable of taking the responsibility for supporting Emiratisation and the sustainable development plans. The ministries will employ students that have participated in the Masar programme and gained relevant practical skills and experience.

Ministry of Finance approved an annual budget of AED 2 million in support of the programme. It is also the first entity to implement the programme. Between 2009 and 2015, 50 students participated.

Share your thoughts

Ministry of Finance would like to know your thoughts and suggestions on how to develop the Masar programme further. Please feel free to share your ideas; let them be innovative and practical to implement.

GCC economic integration

About the subject

The UAE’s Ministry of Finance is implementing the economic agreement between GCC countries. It is also overseeing other projects including financial integration, the establishment of the free trade zone and the implementation of the GCC Customs Union and Gulf Common Market. It is working alongside its strategic partners to set future plans and to receive their feedback and suggestions in support of the Gulf integration process.

The GCC’s economic integration constitutes one of the main objectives of the GCC according to the provisions of Article IV of the GCC’s set of laws. Ministry of Finance is trying to raise awareness about the member countries’ financial and economic integration and its positive impact on citizens, institutions and the private sector.

Share your thoughts

Seeking to develop ideas which further help enhancing the GCC’s economic integration, Ministry of Finance invites GCC nationals to share their views and ideas on furthering the GCC integration process.

What you can expect

By the beginning of June 2017, the ministry will discuss ways to enhance Gulf integration programmes, in line with the directives of the UAE’s wise leadership. Decisions will be taken based on your feedback and other related input. The ministry would monitor the participants’ comments in order to develop and enhance the effectiveness of the GCC integration.

Development of the eDirham

About the subject

eDirham was launched by Ministry of Finance in 2001 as a system of electronic channel and digital payment gateway through prepaid cards for collection of service fees for federal government’ services.

The eDirham G2 system, implemented in 2011 combines world-class payment networks through platforms which are integrated with eGovernment service applications. They can also work with online payment applications, payment via mobile phones and electronic collection via different payment channels in line with the universal standards.

eDirham is a smart technological achievement of Ministry of Finance. The cards offer a smart payment method for more than 5,000 government services in ministries, federal and local authorities and the private sector.

Some of these cards are compatible with Visa and MasterCard networks too. The cards are issued by the Ministry of Finance and National Bank of Abu Dhabi.

Ministry of Finance seeks to upgrade this service in a way that accommodates customer needs and latest internal and international developments.

Share your thoughts

Through this consultation, Ministry of Finance gives the public the opportunity to share its views and suggestions. This will be vital in the future planning of eDirham development.

What you can expect

All responses will be gathered and studied to weigh its usability and impact. It shall be implemented in line with the ministry’s vision and goals. Our efforts are directed towards keeping you happy.


Page last updated : 08/04/2018 11:44 AM

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

الحصول على أراء الجمهور عن برنامج مسار للمنح الدراسية

موضوع المشورة

أطلقت وزارة المالية برنامج مسار للمنح الدراسية الجامعية بهدف استقطاب ورعاية خريجي الثانوية العامة المواطنين ذكوراً وإناث للحصول على مؤهلات علمية في الدراسات المالية والمحاسبية وتخصصات أخرى في أرقى الجامعات المعتمدة بالدولة.

الهدف من المشورة

وأُطلق البرنامج بقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (30) لسنة 2010 بهدف تعزيز إمكانيات الخريجين في المجال المالي وتشجيع المواطنين على الالتحاق بالوظائف المالية والمحاسبية المتخصصة. كما يهدف البرنامج لإعداد جيل قادر على تحمل المسؤولية في سياق تمكين الكوادر الوطنية المؤهلة، بما يدعم سياسة التوطين والتنمية المستدامة.

وستقوم وزارة المالية بتوظيف خريجي البرنامج لتنمية مهاراتهم العملية، والاستفادة من الخبرات التي تقدمها.

واعتمدت الوزارة ميزانية قدرها 2 مليون درهم سنوياً لتطبيق البرنامج، حيث كانت أول وزارة اتحادية تقوم بتطبيقه. وبلغ عدد الطلبة الذين تم استقطابهم منذ العام 2009 حتى العام 2015 خمسين طالباً.

شاركنا أفكارك ومقترحاتك

ترحب وزارة المالية بأفكاركم ومقترحاتكم المبدعة عن كيفية تطوير برنامج مسار، والتي ستكون محل اهتمام من الوزارة..

تعزيز التكامل الاقتصادي لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

موضوع المشورة

تعمل وزارة المالية التزاماً بمبادئ التكامل الاقتصادي الخليجي ودور دولة الإمارات في هذا المجال؛ على تنفيذ الاتفاقية الاقتصادية الموحدة بين دول المجلس ومنظومة العمل الاقتصادي المشترك، والمشاريع ذات الصلة وبينها التكامل المالي وإقامة منطقة التجارة الحرة، وتطبيق الاتحاد الجمركي الخليجي والسوق الخليجية المشتركة باعتبار المجلس تكتلاً اقتصادياً دولياً قائماً على التعاون المشترك بين أعضائه.

يشكل التكامل الاقتصادي أحد الأهداف الأساسية لمجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية وفقاً للمادة الرابعة من النظام الأساسي للمجلس. وتسعى وزارة المالية إلى زيادة الوعي بشأن التكامل المالي والاقتصادي للبلدان الأعضاء في المجلس، والأثار الإيجابية لذلك على المواطنين، والمؤسسات، والقطاع الخاص.

شاركنا أفكارك ومقترحاتك

سعيا إلى تبني أفكار تساهم في تعزيز التكامل الاقتصادي لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، تدعو وزارة المالية كل من مواطني دولة الإمارات ودول المجلس للمشاركة بأفكارهم ومقترحاتهم حول تعزيز عملية التكامل في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

القرارات المتوقعة كنتيجة للمشورة

تعتزم وزارة المالية مع بداية يونيو عام 2017 مناقشة الطرق الكفيلة بتعزيز برامج التكامل لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، تمشيا مع توجيهات القيادة الرشيدة لدولة الإمارات. وسوف تتخذ القرارات استناداً إلى ملاحظاتكم وعدد من العوامل الأخرى ذات الصلة. وسترصد الوزارة تعليقات المشاركين بغية تطوير وتعزيز فعالية الاندماج والتكامل بين دول المجلس.

استشارة جماهيرية لتطوير منظومة الدرهم الإلكتروني

موضوع المشورة

الدرهم الإلكتروني عبارة برنامج أطلقته وزارة المالية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة 2001 لتطوير بوابات الدفع الرقمية بوسائط الاتصال المختلفة لتحصيل رسوم خدمات إيرادات الحكومة الاتحادية ببطاقات خاصة مسبقة الدفع للارتقاء بعمليات تقديم الخدمات العامة.

تميز الجيل الثاني لمنظومة الدرهم الإلكتروني الذي تم تشغيله 2011 بتكامله مع شبكات ووسائل الدفع العالمية بمنصات نظم مهيأة للتكامل بمرونة مع تطبيقات خدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية وقابلة للتشكيل والتطوير اللامحدود لتطبيقات خدمات السداد على الإنترنت وبالموبايل والتحصيل الإلكتروني بقنوات الدفع المختلفة بمعايير عالمية.

تعد منظومة الدرهم الإلكتروني إنجازاً تقنياً ذكياً لوزارة المالية، وتمثل بطاقاته وسيلة ذكية لدفع رسوم أكثر من 5000 خدمة حكومية في الوزارات والمؤسسات الاتحادية والمحلية والقطاع الخاص. حيث تتميز المنظومة وهي الأحدث عالمياً بتعدد أنواع بطاقاتها.

الهدف من المشورة

تسعى وزارة المالية إلى الانطلاق بالدرهم الإلكتروني إلى أفق جديد يتلاءم مع احتياجات المتعاملين والمستجدات في الدولة والعالم.

القرارات المتوقعة كنتيجة للمشورة

في ختام هذه المشورة، ستتم مناقشة الخطوات التالية بشأن الدرهم الإلكتروني. وستقوم الوزارة بإطلاق مجموعة من التحسينات على هذه المنظومة استناداً إلى اعتبارات عديدة من بينها آراء الجمهور من خلال هذه المشورة، وقياس رأي المتعاملين لتطوير الخدمات التي تقدمها المنظومة


تقييم الصفحة
|
آخر تحديث للصفحة : 08/04/2018 11:45 ص