Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login
  • عربي
  • Accessibility
  • Help
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • Communication Channels
  • Text to Speech

The Future World is in Their Hands

MoF supports the development of a knowledge-driven, empowered youth
MoF efforts in youth empowerment and support
As part of its commitment to government directives on empowering youth and strengthening their role in various sectors, the Ministry of Finance seeks to be at the forefront of federal ministries that provide effective support and investment into the talents of young people, in line with the future direction of the UAE government and the vision of its wise leadership. The young minds also make up a large percentage of MoF employees, contributing to financial growth and achieving sustainable economic development of the country by harnessing their knowledge and expertise in cutting-edge technologies, innovative approaches and ambitious ideas.
Youth support and empowerment at MoF
Infographic
Infographic
Infographic
Infographic
Ministry of Finance Youth Council
MoF Youth Council was established based on the Ministry of Finance's efforts to be a pioneer in achieving the vision of the UAE. The Council focuses on supporting the outstanding young talents at the Ministry and empowering them in line with its future directives and visions, harnessing their talents and involving them in the Ministry’s achievements.
Ministry of Finance Youth Council objectives:
Circle
Ensure ongoing communication between leadership and youth
Circle
Provide a stimulating environment to assure youth involvement and ability to discuss their innovative ideas and opinions
Circle
Enhance the role of the Ministry in harnessing the talents and abilities of youth
Circle
Develop initiatives that support the role of youth in the Ministry
Circle
Empower and develop talents and values in the youth that are consistent with those of the Ministry
Border
Activities through which to support youth and invest in their creative potential:
Circle
Involve talented youth in the organisation and implementation of the Ministry’s events
Circle
Empower youth by allowing them to represent the Ministry in meetings and workshops outside the country
Circle
Provide youth with the opportunity to head meetings, thereby contributing to the development of their skills and capabilities
Circle
Publicise youth achievements in various fields to support their talents
Circle
Share youth-related posts on social media platforms to shed light on the Ministry’s services
Circle
Discuss youth opinions and ideas through dialogue sessions to address challenges and discuss future opportunities
Supporting and empowering young minds and talents
Interaction with the Youth at “Youth 101”

HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, delivered a speech in the Youth 101 initiative organised by the UAE Federal Youth Authority, which aims to raise UAE youth awareness level and understanding of the government. The Ministry is working through legislation and laws to create job opportunities achieve the sustainability of financial resources and improve the quality of life, all of which are cornerstones of the Ministry’s work. Through its programmes and initiatives, MoF is keen to consolidate the active role of youth in society and ensure a happy life for future generations. The Ministry also works to achieve the aspirations of youth and to strengthen their sense of belonging in their homeland.

Quotes The UAE government places great importance on empowering youth to take on the responsibilities entrusted to them, thus contributing to the welfare of the UAE society and building a sustainable future for the country and future generations. Quotes
HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer
Mohammed bin Rashid Innovation Fund

The UAE has its sights set on being the most innovative nation in the world, driven by knowledge and new ideas to achieve sustained prosperity. The government backs this vision with serious investments, through government guarantees and accelerator services.

Through the Mohammed bin Rashid Innovation Fund, MoF provides government guarantees to resident individuals and companies of all sizes registered in the UAE, there by bridging the long-term financing gap for innovative projects. This supports the UAE’s transition to a diversified and flexible knowledge-based economy and achieves sustainable prosperity for the UAE. It also provides accelerator services for innovative entrepreneurs and specialists in the field of business development for innovative companies. The innovative entrepreneur receives an action plan that is tailored to their innovation needs, thus encouraging innovators and supporting the spirit of innovation in the UAE.

Christine Lagarde interactive session with Arab youth

Madame Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), held an interactive session with Arab youth discussing issues relevant to them and addressing the challenges related to financial growth and sustainable development. In an interactive panel discussion, young Arabs were given the opportunity to ask questions and discuss their suggestions regarding the proposed and innovative solutions that contribute to financial inclusiveness.

“Making Safe Spaces for Youth” discussion session with HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer

MoF held a session entitled "Making Safe Spaces for Youth" as part of its commitment to government directives on empowering youth, building effective communication with them and strengthening their roles in various sectors.

Held at the Ministry’s headquarters in Dubai, the session was attended by HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, and included discussions regarding the frameworks and mechanisms required to provide creative and safe spaces for young people, enabling them to achieve excellence and develop creativity.

Quotes We are fully committed to respecting and supporting youth towards empowering their talents and creativity, and allow them to share their opinions freely and confidently to achieve sustainable development and strengthen social cohesion. Quotes
HE Obaid Humaid Al Tayer
Innovation events for youth

MoF hosts many events aimed at encouraging youth and supporting the culture of innovation. MoF’s “Park Innovation Experience” included an interactive competition in Dubai called ‘Pecha Kucha’, in which university students and finance enthusiasts had the opportunity to present their best FinTech ideas and to compete for prizes to finance their projects. The competition also included quick-fire presentations on the latest innovative ideas.

Moreover, MoF presented the “World in the Future” event at the Dubai World Trade Centre during UAE Innovation Month in February 2019. The event included the participation of many inspirational keynote speakers, including world-renowned futurist, author and physics professor Michio Kaku, and global trends expert Daniel Levin, among others. To stimulate innovative thinking among youth in the UAE, the panel of futurists laid out several anticipated challenges for the coming decades and invited innovators and entrepreneurs to propose solutions. The best submissions were discussed and winners were announced at the end of the event.

HH. Sheikh Zayed
Quotes A country’s greatest investment lies in building generations of educated and knowledgeable youth. Quotes
Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan al Nahyan
Father of the Nation
Border
HH. Sheikh Zayed
Quotes Our young men and women can afford to have dreams that touch the sky. Nothing is impossible in the United Arab Emirates. Quotes
HE Shamma bint Suhail Faris al Mazrui
Minister of State for Youth Affairs
UAE government actively involves Emirati youth

The wise leadership of the UAE is passionate about the nation’s sustainable growth, accomplished through an upcoming generation that is educated, committed and empowered to shoulder their responsibilities, to innovate and to contribute actively to the welfare of our diverse community. The voice of the youth is encouraged to make itself heard through several strategy-driven government initiatives for youth empowerment in the UAE, Including the Ministry of Youth Affairs and the UAE’s Youth Empowerment Strategy, and the Emirates Youth Council, among others.

Authentic top-level representation

The country made international history in 2016 when Her Excellency Shamma bint Suhail Faris Al Mazrui was appointed as the Minister of State for Youth Affairs. Then just 22, she is the youngest minister in the world. Youth issues and aspirations are her priority and she is involved in setting development plans and strategies that can improve the capabilities and contributions of young people in the UAE.
Her Excellency also heads the Emirates Youth Council, a body of 13 young men and women who are tasked with presenting government with the ideas, aspirations and solutions of the country’s up-and-coming nationals. The council also provides an incubating environment to enable the youth to play a key role in the development process of the country.

The UAE government's efforts to empower UAE youth include:
Icon
Providing educational opportunities for young people
Icon
Providing support for entrepreneurs
Icon
Job creation
Icon
Marriage Grant Initiative

Page last updated : 07/08/2019 10:37 AM

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

شبابنا.. رجال الغد وبناة المستقبل

وزارة المالية تدعم تمكين الشباب وإثراء معرفتهم
جهود وزارة المالية في دعم وتمكين الشباب
في إطار التزامها بالتوجيهات الحكومية بشأن تمكين الشباب وتفعيل دورهم في مختلف القطاعات، تسعى وزارة المالية إلى أن تكون في طليعة الوزارات الاتحادية التي توفر الدعم الفاعل والاستثمار في إمكانيات وخبرات الشباب، بما يتماشى مع التوجّه المستقبلي لحكومة دولة الإمارات ورؤية قيادتها الحكيمة، وتشكّل العقول الشابة نسبة كبيرة من كوادر وزارة المالية، مما يساهم في دعم النمو المالي وتحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة في الدولة من خلال الاستفادة من معرفتهم وخبراتهم الواسعة في التقنيات الحديثة والمفاهيم المبتكرة والأفكار الطموحة.
دعم وتمكين الشباب في وزارة المالية
Infographic
Infographic
Infographic
Infographic
مجلس شباب وزارة المالية
بناء على سعي وزارة المالية أن تكون وزارة سباقة في تحقيق رؤية دولة الامارات، تم تشكيل مجلس شباب وزارة المالية الذي يركز على دعم الطاقات الشابة المتميزة في الوزارة وتمكينها بما يتوافق مع التوجهات والرؤى المستقبلية للوزارة من حيث تمكين الشباب والاستفادة منهم وإشراكهم في الإنجازات التي تحققها الوزارة.
أهداف مجلس شباب وزارة المالية:
Circle
التركيز على ثقافة التواصل بين القيادة والشباب
Circle
توفير البيئة المحفزة للتفاعل مع الشباب من خلال الاستماع الى أفكارهم والمخرجات الناتجة
Circle
تعزيز دور الوزارة في أساليب الاستفادة من مواهب وقدرات الشباب
Circle
وضع مبادرات تدعم الشباب وتعزيز دورهم في الوزارة
Circle
ترسيخ أهمية تمكين وتطوير مواهب الشباب والقيم التي تنسجم مع الوزارة
Border
محاور سيتم من خلالها دعم الطاقات الشابة والمتميزة:
Circle
إشراك شباب الوزارة الموهوبين في تنفيذ وتنظيم فعاليات الوزارة
Circle
قيام الشباب بتمثيل الوزارة في الاجتماعات والورش خارج الدولة
Circle
اتاحة الفرصة للشباب لترأس بعض اجتماعات القطاعات بما يساهم في تنمية مهاراتهم وقدراتهم
Circle
تعميم إنجازات الشباب على كافة المجالات ودعم مواهبهم
Circle
نشر فقرات شبابية على منصات التواصل الاجتماعي لعرض خدمات الوزارة
Circle
الاستماع لآراء الشباب وأفكارهم من خلال جلسات حوارية لمواجهة التحديات ومناقشة الفرص المستقبلية
دعم وتمكين العقول والطاقات الشابة
التفاعل مع الشباب في مبادرة "أساسيات الشباب 101"

ألقى معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية كلمة في مبادرة "أساسيات الشباب 101 "التي نظمتها المؤسسة الاتحادية للشباب والتي تعمل على رفع مستوى الوعي الوطني لشباب الإمارات، حيث أكد معاليه على أن الوزارة تعمل من خلال التشريعات والقوانين التي تسنها على خلق فرص عمل، وتحقيق استدامة الموارد المالية، ورفع جودة الحياة والتي هي الركائز الأساسية لعملها كما انها من خلا برامجها ومبادراتها تحرص على ترسيخ الدور الفاعل للشباب في المجتمع وضمان الحياة السعيدة للأجيال المقبلة وتعمل على تحقيق تطلعات الشباب، وتعزيز انتمائهم للوطن.

Quotes "تولي حكومة دولة الامارات أهمية كبرى لتمكين الشباب من تحمل المسؤوليات المناطة بهم للمساهمة في رفاه المجتمع الاماراتي وبناء مستقبل مستدام للدولة والاجيال القادمة وهو متطلب لتحقيق رؤية الامارات Quotes
معالي عبيد حميد الطاير
صندوق محمد بن راشد للابتكار

تسعى دولة الإمارات إلى أن تكون في مصاف الدول الأكثر ابتكاراً على مستوى العالم، مدعومة بالمعرفة والأفكار المبتكرة لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، وتعمل الحكومة على دعم هذه الرؤية بتوفير خدمات موجة للمبتكرين من خلال صندوق محمد بن راشد للابتكار عبر الضمانات الحكومية وخدمات المسرع.

تقوم وزارة المالية من خلال صندوق محمد بن راشد للابتكار بتوفير ضمانات حكومية للأفراد والشركات المقيمة أو المسجلة في الدولة بمختلف أحجامها مما يعمل على سد فجوة التمويل طويلة الأمد لمشاريع الابتكار وذلك للانتقال إلى اقتصاد متنوع ومرن قائم على المعرفة، وتحقيق الازدهار والرخاء المستدام لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتقديم خدمات المسرع للمبتكرين والمختصة في مجال تطوير الأعمال للشركات المبتكرة، حيث يحصل المبتكر على خطة عمل يتم تصميمها بشكل خاص تناسبا مع أهم احتياجاته بما يساهم في توعية المبتكرين وتشجيعهم وعليه دعم بيئة الابتكار في الدولة.

حلقة شبابية تفاعلية لكريستين لاغارد مع الشباب

عقدت كريستين لاغارد، مدير عام صندوق النقد الدولي، حلقة شبابية لمناقشة قضايا الشباب العربي وتناولت أبرز التحديات التي تواجه فرص النمو الاقتصادي والتنمية المستدامة، وحظي الشباب فرصة عرض مقترحاتهم واستفساراتهم في الحلول المقترحة والمبتكرة التي تساهم في الشمولية المالية في حلقة نقاشية تفاعلية.

جلسة حول إتاحة مساحات آمنة للشباب بحضور معالي عبيد حميد الطاير

في إطار التزامها بالتوجيهات الحكومية بشأن تمكين الشباب وبناء جسر تواصل فعال معهم وتفعيل دورهم في مختلف القطاعات، عقد مجلس شباب وزارة المالية وبحضور معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية جلسة في مقر الوزارة في دبي لمناقشة أطر وآلية توفير مساحة خلّاقة وآمنة للشباب تمكنهم من تحقيق التميز والابداع والتطور. ​

Quotes نلتزم باحترام الشباب ومساندتهم لتعزيز قيمتهم وابداعهم الذاتي وإتاحة المجال لهم للمشاركة بآرائهم بحرية وثقة لدفع عملية التنمية المستدامة وتعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي Quotes
معالي عبيد حميد الطاير
فعاليات الابتكار الموجهة للشباب

تحرص وزارة المالية على توجيه فعالياتها لتشجيع الشباب على دعم روح الابتكار حيث نظمت "ساحة الابتكار" التي تضمنت برنامج "بيتشا كوتشا" في دبي الذي أتاح لطلبة الجامعات والمهتمين بالدراسات المالية فرصة تقديم أفضل الأفكار في مجال تكنولوجيا الخدمات المالية "فينتيك" والمنافسة في مسابقة الوزارة لحصد الجوائز المالية من أجل تمويل مشروعاتهم، كما تضمنت المسابقة مجموعة من العروض التقديمية الموجزة لأحدث الأفكار الإبداعية.

و نظمت فعالية "العالم والمستقبل 30 عاماً من الآن" في مركز دبي التجاري العالمي في شهر الإمارات للابتكار 2019، حيث عرض مجموعة من المتحدثين "المستقبليين"، مثل الدكتور ميتشو كاكو، المؤلف وأستاذ الفيزياء، ودانييل لافين، الخبير في التوجهات العالمية وأحد أبرز المحللين للتوجهات العالمية. وقد وضع أعضاء الجلسة العديد من التحديات المتوقعة للعقود القادمة وقاموا بدعوة المبدعين ورجال الأعمال من الشباب لاقتراح الحلول، وناقشت لجنة التحكيم أفضل الحلول وتم الإعلان عن الفائزين في نهاية الحدث.

HH. Sheikh Zayed
Quotes إن الاستثمار الأعظم للدولة يكمن في بناء أجيال من الشباب المتعلم المزود بالمعرفة Quotes
القائد المؤسس الشيخ زايد بن سلطان
آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه
Border
HH. Sheikh Zayed
Quotes "إن بوسع شبابنا من الرجال والنساء أن يحلموا أحلاماً تعانق عنان السماء، ليس هناك مستحيل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة Quotes
معالي شما بنت سهيل فارس المزروعي
وزيرة دولة لشؤون الشباب
حكومة الإمارات تدعم تمكين الشباب وتفعيل دورهم

تبذل قيادة دولة الإمارات جهوداً حثيثة لتحقيق مستقبل مستدام وبناء جيل من الشباب المتعلّم والملتزم والقادر على تحمل المسؤولية والابتكار والإسهام الفاعل في رفاه مجتمعنا. وأطلقت الدولة العديد من المبادرات والبرامج التي تضمن مشاركة الشباب وتفعيل دورهم وتعزيز روح القيادة لديهم، ومن بينها وزارة شؤون الشباب والاستراتيجية الوطنية لتمكين الشباب ومجلس شورى الشباب وغيرها.

تمثيل فاعل للشباب في كافة المستويات

حققت حكومة الإمارات سابقة تاريخية في العام 2016 عندما قامت بتعيين معالي شما بنت سهيل بن فارس المزروعي وزيرة دولة لشؤون الشباب التي تولت المنصب وهي في عمر 22 لتصبح أصغر وزير في العالم، وذلك لكي تمثل تطلعات وقضايا الشباب والمشاركة في خطط التنمية والخطط الاستراتيجية التي من شأنها الارتقاء بإمكانيات ومساهمات الشباب في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما تشغل معالي شما المزروعي رئاسة مجلس الشباب الإماراتي الذي يضم نخبة من الشباب والشابات والبالغ عددهم 13 ليكونوا مستشارين للحكومة بهدف تقديم أفضل الأفكار والحلول بما يسهم في تفعيل المشاركة الإيجابية للشباب في مختلف القطاعات. كما يوفر المجلس منصة لاحتضان الأفكار والإبداعات بهدف تمكين الشباب من القيام بأدوار جوهرية في مسيرة التنمية الوطنية.

تشمل جهود حكومة الإمارات لتمكين الشباب الإماراتي ما يلي:
Icon
توفير الفرص التعليمية للشباب
Icon
توفير الدعم في ريادة الأعمال
Icon
توفير الوظائف
Icon
مبادرة منحة الزواج

تقييم الصفحة
|
آخر تحديث للصفحة : 25/06/2019 09:56 ص