Welcome to the Ministry of Finance Website
Last Login
  • عربي
  • Accessibility
  • Help
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • Communication Channels
  • Text to Speech

Social Responsibility

Contributing to society and supporting sustainable development goals

 

The Ministry of Finance (MoF) has developed its own guide for social responsibility and is keen to disseminate a positive culture among all ministry employees at all departmental levels. MoF’s mission is to continue its contributions to achieving sustainable economic and social development, and fulfilling its duties towards the community.

In the Ministry’s various practices and activities, a commitment is made to the guidelines and principles of the ISO 26000 standard of social responsibility. The core pillars of this international standard relate to transparency, accountability, ethical conduct, abiding by laws, respecting human rights, respecting customer rights, and respecting international laws and norms, as long as they do not conflict with the culture and traditions of society.


Fighting Poverty and Achieving Social Justice is a Top Priority for MoF

The UAE reaffirms its commitment to eliminating all forms of poverty and deprivation among society members by supporting special groups that need care and aid. The UAE allocates more than 5% of its federal budget to programmes that support social rights and social integration. By developing sustainable development strategies, the government aims to achieve prosperity in all sectors to provide everyone with an acceptable income, a decent life and a good standard of living.

Rectangle

Budget Allocations for Social Benefits in 2019

The 2019 federal budget allocated funds to support programmes that guarantee social rights and activate community integration. The allocations for special groups (widows, orphans, people of determination and the elderly) amounted to AED3.2 billion, representing 5.3% of the total budget, to promote the welfare of the categories that deserve support. The estimated allocations for social development and social benefits programmes, especially the pension programme, amounted to AED4.5 billion, representing 7.4% of the total budget, to provide a good quality of life for retired civilian and military personnel.

The budget allocated AED1.6 billion - 2.6% of the total budget - to the Sheikh Zayed Housing Programme to provide suitable housing for UAE nationals.

Budget Allocations to Support Special Categories in 2018

The 2018 federal budget allocations for special categories amounted to AED3.5 billion (5.8% of the total budget), while allocations to the social benefits programmes, including pensions, were estimated at AED4.4 billion, representing 7.3% of the total budget, to provide a decent life for retired citizens and military personnel.

Furthermore, MoF allocated AED1.61 billion (2.7% of the total budget) to the Sheikh Zayed Housing Programme to provide suitable housing for UAE nationals.

InfoGraphics
InfoGraphics

MoF Volunteering Initiatives

Individual Item

Iftar Meals as Part of "Iftar Saem" Campaign

MoF distributed meals as part of their "Iftar Saem" campaign during the Holy Month of Ramadan. HE Younis Haji Al Khouri, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Finance, participated in the campaign along with a large number of MoF employees. Volunteering in such activities exemplifies our wish to spread values of goodness, solidarity and happiness among the members of society.

Individual Item

Supporting MoF Patients Through Donations

MoF launched a fundraising campaign for the patients within its task forces. The campaign witnessed a great turnout from MoF staff and leaders, and was part of MoF’s efforts to spread the culture of humanitarian actions within the work environment, enhancing a unified team spirit and promoting community integration among employees.

Individual Item

MoF Organises a Donation Campaign for Aleppo

In collaboration with Emirates Red Crescent, MoF organised a donation campaign to aid and support the people of Aleppo at the Ministry’s premises in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The initiative aimed to spread the Ministry’s principles of supporting humanitarian works.

Individual Item

‘For Your Sake, Somalia’ Campaign

In cooperation with the Emirates Red Crescent, MoF supported the ‘For Your Sake, Somalia’ charity initiative by organising a fundraiser to encourage the spirit of giving and the culture of good planted by the UAE’s late founding leader, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, may God rest his soul.

Individual Item

Humanitarian Initiatives as Part of Zayed Day for Humanitarian Action

As part of its community participation, MoF organizes a series of humanitarian and community initiatives each year in line with the UAE celebration of the Zayed Day for Humanitarian Action. The Ministry’s team of volunteers distributes Iftar and Suhoor meals to workers and mosques during the Holy Month of Ramadan. Such initiatives aim to promote the spirit of giving and a sense of community among the Ministry teams.

Individual Item

Summer Camp for People of Determination

The MoF team organised a series of activities, including sports events, cultural and entertainment activities, to promote the happiness of people of determination. Over 300 people of different ages and nationalities participated in the event, achieving communication and interaction and spreading the positive values of happiness.

Individual Item

Sheikh Zayed e-Book for School Students

The Ministry launched the "Sheikh Zayed e-Book" Initiative for foundation schools throughout the UAE as part of its initiatives and programmes to commemorate the Year of Zayed. The Ministry team distributed more than 800 copies of the book to students and held sessions to highlight the life of the founding father in a creative and engaging way.

Individual Item

“Ramadan is Tolerance” Initiative

The MoF teams organised a charity campaign which included the distribution of 1000 Suhoor meals to workers in the Muhaisnah area in Dubai. This campaign was part of MoF’s social contribution, encouraging employees to volunteer and support communities in need and spreading the community participation culture.

Individual Item

“Eidyia” Initiative

As part of its commitment to consolidate a culture of happiness and positivity among employees, the MoF launched the “Eidyia” initiative, distributing Eid gifts to MoF customers and boosting their happiness levels.

Practices of Social Responsibility

MoF is keen to create effective integration between its activities and decisions on one side, and social responsibility areas on the other.

This is accomplished by embracing the following methods:

social Responsibility 

In this context, MoF organises a number of training workshops to introduce its employees to social responsibility and to the importance of adopting it in both the government and private sectors, according to initiatives, plans and strategies - not just volunteering activities.


Page last updated : 10/07/2019 9:18 AM

مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

المسؤولية الاجتماعية

نسهم في تحقيق رفاهية المجتمع ودعم أهداف التنمية المستدامة

 
 

طورت وزارة المالية دليلها الخاص للمسؤولية الاجتماعية وتعمل على نشر وغرس وتعزيز ثقافتها الإيجابية بين جميع العاملين في الوزارة وعلى كافة المستويات الإدارية، بما ينسجم مع رسالتها في المساهمة بتحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة وواجبها تجاه المجتمع.

وتلتزم الوزارة في مختلف ممارساتها وأنشطتها بالإرشادات والمبادىء الواردة في المواصفة القياسية للمسؤولية المجتمعية آيزو 26000 وهي الشفافية، المساءلة، السلوك الأخلاقي، احترام قواعد القانون، احترام حقوق الإنسان، احترام حقوق المتعاملين واحترام القوانين والأعراف الدولية بما لا يتعارض مع ثقافة وتقاليد المجتمع.




مكافحة الفقر وتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية من أهم أولويات وزارة المالية

تهتم دولة الإمارات بمكافحة كافة أشكال الفقر والعوز في مجتمعها من خلال دعم الفئات الاجتماعية الخاصة التي تحتاج إلى رعاية ومعونة، لقد خصصت الدولة من خلال ميزانيتها المالية أكثر من 5% لتمويل البرامج التي تدعم الحقوق الاجتماعية وتفعّل الاندماج المجتمعي، كما تهتم دولة الإمارات من خلال خطط التنمية المستدامة بتحقيق الازدهار في كافة القطاعات من أجل إتاحة الفرصة أمام الجميع للحصول على دخل لائق وأن يتمتعوا بحياة كريمة ومستوى عال من جودة المعيشة.

Rectangle  

مخصصات الميزانية لصالح المنافع الاجتماعية في العام 2019

حددت الميزانية الاتحادية اعتمادات لدعم برامج ضمان الحقوق الاجتماعية وتفعيل الدمج المجتمعي، حيث رصدت الميزانية مخصصات لدعم الفئات الخاصة (الأرامل، الأيتام، أصحاب الهمم وكبار السن) ضمن ميزانية 2019 بلغت قيمته (3,2) مليار درهم، وهي تمثل (5,3%) من إجمالي الميزانية ويتم تقديم هذه المخصصات لدعم رعاية الفئات التي تستحق الدعم، وقد بلغت اعتمادات برامج المنافع الاجتماعية، وتحديداً برنامج المعاشات (4,5) مليار درهم، بما نسبته (7,4%) من إجمالي الميزانية العامة لتوفير مستوى عال من جودة الحياة للعاملين المتقاعدين من المدنيين والعسكريين.

وخصصت الميزانية (1,6) مليار درهم لبرنامج الشيخ زايد للإسكان، حيث يقوم البرنامج بتقديم المنح لتوفير السكن الملائم لمواطني الدولة كما بلغت نسبة مخصصات البرنامج من الميزانية الاتحادية (2,6%).

مخصصات الميزانية لصالح المنافع الاجتماعية في العام 2018

بلغت مخصصات دعم الفئات الخاصة ضمن ميزانية العام 2018 حوالي (3.5) مليار درهم وبنسبة (5.8%)من اجمالي الميزانية وبلغت اعتمادات برامج المنافع الاجتماعية- المعاشات (4.4) مليار درهم بنسبة (7.3%) من اجمالي الميزانية العامة بهدف توفير الحياة الكريمة للعاملين المتقاعدين من المدنيين والعسكريين .

كما خصصت وزارة المالية (1.61) مليار درهم لبرنامج الشيخ زايد للإسكان لتقديم المنح لتوفير السكن الملائم لمواطني الدولة بنسبة (72. %) من الميزانية العامة.

InfoGraphics  
InfoGraphics  
 

اللأعمال التطوعية التي شاركت بها وزارة المالية

Individual Item  

توزيع وجبات الإفطار ضمن حملة "إفطار صائم"

قامت وزارة المالية بتوزيع وجبات إفطار ضمن حملة "إفطار صائم" وشارك بها سعادة يونس حاجي الخوري وكيل وزارة المالية وعدد كبير من موظفي وزارة المالية الذين قاموا بالتطوع إدراكاً لأهمية المشاركة في هذه الأعمال والتحلي بقيم المواطنة الصالحة ونشر السعادة بين أفراد المجتمع.

Individual Item  

مبادرة دعم مرضى الوزارة من خلال التبرعات

أطلقت وزارة المالية حملة لجمع التبرعات لمرضى الوزارة ضمن فرق عملها. وشهدت هذه الحملة إقبال كبير من موظفي الوزارة وقياداتها ويأتي ذلك ضمن جهودنا لنشر ثقافة التطوع ضمن بيئة عملنا التي تعزز من روح الفريق الواحد، وتعزيز التلامح المجتمعي بين الموظفين.

Individual Item  

حملة لأهالي حلب

نظمت وزارة المالية "حملة أهالي حلب" لجمع التبرعات من موظفي الوزارة لإغاثة ودعم أهالي مدينة حلب بالتنسيق مع هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي، في كل من مقريها في أبوظبي ودبي، وذلك ترسيخاً لقيم وزارتنا التي تدعم القضايا الإنسانية.

Individual Item  

حملة لأجلك يا صومال

قامت وزارة المالية، بالتعاون مع هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتية، بدعم حملة "لأجلك يا صومال" من خلال جمع موظفي الوزارة للتبرعات، تأكيداً لمنهج الوالد المؤسس الشيخ زايد، طيب الله ثراه، في ترسخ قيم الخير والعطاء ومد يد العون.

Individual Item  

مبادرات إنسانية بمناسبة يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني

تنظم وزارة المالية بشكل سنوي مجموعة من المبادرات والفعاليات الإنسانية تماشياً مع إحتفاء الدولة بكافة مؤسستها بيوم زايد للعمل الانساني، حيث يقوم فريق الوزارة بالتطوع في توزيع وجبات الفطور والسحور على فئات العمال ومرتادي مساجد الدولة خلال شهر رمضان، وتهدف هذه المبادرة إلى بناء قدرات الفريق التطوعية وإعلاء الحس الإنساني والمجتمعي.

Individual Item  

المشاركة في تنظيم النشاط الصيفي لأصحاب الهمم

شارك فريق عمل الوزارة بتنظيم مجموعة من النشاطات المتنوعة التي تضم فعاليات رياضية إلى النشاطات الثقافية والترفيهية في أجواء حماسية تعمها السعادة. وشارك أكثر من 300 شخص من مختلف الأعمار والجنسيات بهدف التواصل والتعارف ونشر الأجواء الإيجابية.

Individual Item  

مبادرة "كتاب الشيخ زايد الإلكتروني" لطلبة المدارس

أطلقت الوزارة مبادرة "كتاب الشيخ زايد الإلكتروني" خلال عام زايد، استهدفت من خلالها طلبة المرحلة التأسيسة في مختلف مدارس الدولة، حيث قام فريق الوزارة بتوزيع الكتاب على أكثر من 800 طالب وطالبة وعقد الفريق جلسات استعرضت جولة افتراضية لمراحل حياة الشيخ زايد طيب الله ثراه بأسلوب شيّق ومبتكر.

Individual Item  

فعالية رمضاننا تسامح

نظم فريق الوزارة فعالية تطوعية استهدفت فئة العمال، من خلال توزيع وجبات سحور على 1000 عامل في منطقة المحيصنة دبي، وتحث وزارة المالية فرق عملها على المبادرة في تنظيم المبادرات التطوعية النوعية لدعم فئات المجتمع وممارسة قيم التكافل الاجتماعي.

Individual Item  

حملة عيديتكم علينا

بهدف إدخال البهجة إلى نفوس المستخدمين العاملين في الوزارة، تضافرت جهود أفراد أسرة وزارة المالية من خلال مبادرة عيديتكم علينا، لرسم الابتسامة على وجوههم.

ممارسات المسؤولية المجتمعية

تعمل وزارة المالية على خلق تكامل فعال بين نشاطاتها وقراراتها من جهة، وبين أبعاد ومجالات المسؤولية المجتمعية المعتمدة من جهة أخرى.

ويتم ذلك من خلال تبني الوسائل التالية:

تسخير المعلومات 

وفي هذا الإطار، نظمت وزارة المالية عدة ورش تدريبية لتعريف موظفيها، من مختلف الفئات الوظيفية، بالمسؤولية المجتمعية وأهمية اعتمادها من قبل مختلف مؤسسات القطاعين العام والخاص استناداً لمبادرات وخطط واستراتيجيات لا مجرد أنشطة تطوعية.​​​​​​


تقييم الصفحة
|
آخر تحديث للصفحة : 10/07/2019 10:16 ص