Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Welcome to Ministry of Finance website

Open Data


​​​​​​​​​Why data is open?

In line with the principles of transparency, openness, cooperation and sharing, the Ministry of Finance (MoF) has adopted the open data concept. MoF provides many files and documents through its website that includes content that can be shared and republished to increase the level of public and specialised knowledge of its practices.

You will find studies, reports, and statistics released by MoF in a variety of formats. Most documents are available in MS Word, MS Excel and PDF formats in accordance with the government general policy and the best relevant international practices.

The open data policy is considered one of the leading practices that reflect the desire of the Ministry for continuous development. By opening up to its customers and providing all the data and information they need in a transparent and seamless manner, it enables them to follow up and to give their feedback about the quality of services and activities of the Ministry. The process falls in line with the strategic objectives of the government and the UAE Vision 2021, which includes providing customer-centric services that meet the overall needs and requirements of the customers.

The UAE realises the importance of making data and information available for government and private sectors as it allows citizens and residents access to whatever they need and can support their participation in the development process. This falls under the philosophy of understanding community needs and achieving the Global Competitiveness requirements.

In this context, the UAE launched several initiatives related to information and services in the fields of knowledge, publishing and introducing facts, statistics and data. These efforts culminated in achieving first place in the MENA region and 26th globally in the Corruption Perceptions Index 2013 issued by Transparency International. The index includes measures for the levels of disclosure, obligation to disclose, and the publishing of, information and statistics.

Open Data benefits:

  • Promoting trust in government through increased public understanding of its work
  • Supporting strategic planning operations, improving competitiveness and promoting creativity in the best interests of the community
  • Promoting innovation through making data available for private companies to develop new services with added value
  • Increasing scientific research motivation by conducting research and studies based on published information and statistics
  • Correcting economic and social decisions on all levels in order to provide individuals, companies and organizations with the necessary information to make investments and expand their business
  • Increasing employment rate and creating job opportunities, as open data promotes foreign investments, and support for the business environment
  • Reducing corruption opportunities as a result of clear systems of general accounting
  • Supporting economic prosperity and social security

Open Data Circular:

The Ministry of Finance allow website visitors to a wide range of financial data, such as policies, reports and statistics in different formats with certain confidentiality and privacy standards

Open Data Circular (Available in ​Arabic only)

​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

Responsible Officer

Call Center

Phone Number 600 533 336

E-mail info@mof.gov.ae


Page last updated : 10/20/2017 4:36 PM

شاركنا رأيك
مقياس السعادة
محادثة فورية
مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

البيانات المفتوحة


​​​​​​​​​لماذا البيانات المفتوحة ؟

توفر وزارة المالية من خلال موقعها الإلكتروني العديد من الملفات والوثائق التي تضم محتوى للاستخدام وإعادة الاستخدام ضمن مفهوم "البيانات المفتوحة" الهادف إلى تعزيز المشاركة ورفع مستوى المعرفة العامة والمتخصصة بأعمال وممارسات الوزارة، وذلك التزاماً بمبادىء الشفافية والانفتاح والتعاون والمشاركة

​وتجدون في هذا القسم العديد من الإحصاءات والتقارير والدراسات الخاصة بأعمال الوزارة بصيغ مختلفة، معظمها ملفات وورد MS Word و إكسل و PDF وفقاً لما تمليه السياسة العامة لحكومة دولة الإمارات وأفضل الممارسات العالمية ذات الصلة.

ويعد اتباع سياسة البيانات المفتوحة من الممارسات التي تعكس رغبة الوزارة في تطوير المستمر أعمالها من خلال الانفتاح على المتعاملين وتوفير كافة ما يحتاجونه من بيانات ومعلومات بشكل شفاف وسلس وبصورة تمكنهم من الاطلاع والمتابعة والمساهمة بالرأي في جودة الخدمات والأنشطة التي تقوم بها انسجاماً مع أهداف استراتيجية العمل الحكومي ورؤية الإمارات 2021 ومن ضمنها تقديم خدمات حكومية محورها المتعاملون و ضمان تلبيتها لمتطلباتهم بما يحقق رضاهم وسعادتهم.

وأدركت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ وقت مبكر أهمية مشاركة البيانات والمعلومات وإتاحتها على المستويين الحكومي والخاص بشكل يسهم في تمكين مواطنيها والمقيمين على أرضها من الوصول إلى كل ما يدعم مشاركتهم في مسيرة التنمية، ضمن فلسفة تعتمد على تفهم احتياجات المجتمع وتحقيق متطلبات التنافسية العالمية.

ونفذت الإمارات في هذا الإطار العديد من المبادرات المعلوماتية والخدمية في مجالات المعرفة والنشر والتعريف بالحقائق والإحصاءات والبيانات، وتوجت ذلك بحصولها على المركز الأول على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ، وعلى المرتبة الـ 26 على مستوى العالم، في مؤشر مكافحة الفساد لعام 2013 الصادر عن منظمة الشفافية الدولية، هذا المؤشر الذي يخصص ضمن قائمة مقاييسه مقياساً لدرجة الإفصاح والإلزام بالإفصاح والنشر المعلوماتي والإحصائي.

فوائد البيانات المفتوحة:

  • زيادة الثقة بأعمال الحكومات من خلال زيادة الفهم والاستيعاب العام لأعمالها.
  • دعم عمليات التخطيط الاستراتيجي ورفع القدرات التنافسية وتعزيز الإبداع لمصلحة المجتمع العام.
  • تشجيع الابتكار من خلال استفادة المؤسسات والشركات الخاصة من البيانات لابتكار خدمات جديدة ذات قيمة مضافة.
  • تحفيز البحث العلمي من خلال إجراء البحوث والدراسات بالاعتماد على ما يُنشر من معلومات وإحصائيات.
  • تصويب القرارات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية على المستويات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والكبيرة بحيث تتاح للأفراد والشركات والمؤسسات المعلومات اللازمة لإنشاء الاستثمارات واتخاذ قرارات التوسع في أعمالها.
  • دعم التوظيف وخلق فرص عمل حيث إن البيانات المفتوحة تُمكّن من تحفيز الاستثمار الخارجي ودعم بيئة الأعمال.
  • إضعاف فرص الفساد نتيجة وجود أنظمة واضحة للمحاسبة العامة.
  • دعم الإزدهار الاقتصادي والأمن الاجتماعي.
​​

الموظف المسؤول

مركز الاتصال

الرقم المباشر 336 533 600

البريد الإلكتروني info@mof.gov.ae

 
اضافة تعليق :
سيتم المحافظة على خصوصية عنوانك البريدي
الاسم
البريدالإلكتروني
التعليق
رمز التحقق



التعليقات والاقتراحات (0)