Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Welcome to Ministry of Finance Web Site

Budget 2016

The Cabinet approved the budget of the UAE for the fiscal year 2016 with a value of AED 48.557 billion with zero deficit. The UAE government seeks to manage financial resources efficiently to achieve sustainable development.

The biggest part of the budget has been allocated for the development and social benefits sector with a rate of 49.1%, for services and benefits that include education (13.44%), social development (41%) and health (8%).

A breakdown of the budget showed that allocations were assigned for the following sectors:

Government affairs: AED 20.6 billion

Infrastructure and economic resources: AED 1.71 billion

Social development: AED 19.95 billion

Social benefits: 3.92 billion

Financial investments/assets: AED 775 million

Other federal expenses AED 812 million

The budget was in line with the initiatives and projects adopted in the Federal Government strategy and prepared in accordance with the principles of a zero-based budget.

MoF released the financial circular No. 2 of 2015 on the preparation of the general federal budget. This initiative is in line with the medium term 2014-2016 plan for ministries and independent federal authorities, and follows the UAE Cabinet’s Resolution No. 1/181 of 2008, which mandates the ministries and federal authorities to prepare the general federal budget on the basis of a three-year medium term plan, to adopt the principles of a zero-based budgeting system, and work as per the rules and regulations of the consolidated financial procedures manual for the preparation of the draft budget for the next year.

The ministry’s reasoning behind adopting a zero-based budgeting system is to have access to real cost through measuring the financial impact of all approved activities and comparing them to the cost of similar activities offered in the private sector. This falls in line with the implementation of the strategy that aims to improve the management of the federal government, adhering to prudent fiscal policies and increasing sources of income, which in turn confirms the strength and durability of the UAE’s economic situation and its opportunity for growth, while providing and maintaining high levels of services for citizens and residents.

The budget, as well as income and expenditure estimates in government agencies were prepared and examined, in accordance with the provisions of the laws, in addition to rationalising public spending and controlling expenditure. This should not affect government entities in achieving their goals in an effective and efficient manner, as well as work on preparing a development budget that supports investment spending in production fields.


Page last updated : 6/1/2016 8:03 PM

تحسين الرؤية
اطبع هذه الصفحة
مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

ميزانية سنة 2016

اعتمد مجلس الوزراء الميزانية الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات للسنة المالية 2016 بقيمة 48,557,000,000 (ثمانية وأربعين ملياراً وخمسمائة وسبعة وخمسين مليون درهم) وبدون عجز وذلك في إطار إدارة الموارد الحكومية بكفاءة لتحقيق تنمية مستدامة.

وحظي قطاع التنمية والمنافع الاجتماعية بالنصيب الأكبر من الميزانية بنسبة 49.1 % موجهة للصرف على خدمات ومنافع تشمل التعليم بنسبة 13.44% والتنمية الاجتماعية بنسبة 41% والصحة بنسبة 8%.

وأظهرت أرقام الميزانية تخصيص الاعتمادات لمختلف القطاعات كما يلي:

الشؤون الحكومية: 20.6 مليار درهم.

البنية التحتية والموارد الاقتصادية: 1.71مليار درهم.

التنمية الاجتماعية: 19.95 مليار درهم

المنافع الاجتماعية 3.92 مليار درهم .

الأصول/ الاستثمارات المالية 775 مليون درهم.

مصاريف اتحادية أخرى 812 مليون درهم.

وجاءت الميزانية منسجمة مع المشاريع والمبادرات المعتمدة في استراتيجية الحكومة الاتحادية وأعدت وفقاً لمبادئ الميزانية الصفرية.

ووفقاً للأنظمة المتبعة كانت وزارة المالية أصدرت التعميم المالي رقم (2) لعام 2015 الخاص بإعداد هذه الميزانية التي تندرج ضمن الخطة المتوسطة المدى لدورة الميزانية 2014- 2016 للوزارات والجهات الاتحادية المستقلة استناداً لقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (181/1) لسنة 2008 الذي وجه كافة الوزارات والجهات الاتحادية بإعداد مشاريع ميزانيتها كخطة متوسطة المدى لثلاث سنوات واعتماد مبادئ نظام الميزانية الصفرية، والعمل وفقاً للقواعد والضوابط الموضحة في الدليل الموحد للإجراءات المالية في إعداد الميزانية العامة للاتحاد.

وتهدف وزارة المالية من تطبيق مبادئ الميزانية الصفرية إلى الوصول للتكلفة الحقيقية من خلال إعادة احتساب كلفة الأنشطة المعتمدة ومقارنتها بتكلفة الأنشطة والخدمات المشابهة المقدمة في القطاع الخاص، وذلك تنفيذاً للاستراتيجية الهادفة إلى تطوير إدارة الحكومة الاتحادية، واتباع السياسات المالية الرشيدة وتنمية مصادر الدخل بما يؤكد قوة ومتانة الاقتصاد الإماراتي وقدرته على مواصلة النمو والحفاظ على مستوى عالٍ من الخدمات للمواطنين والمقيمين.

وتم إعداد الميزانية ودراسة تقديرات إيراداتها ومصروفاتها في الجهات الحكومية بما يتفق مع أحكام القوانين، وبهدف ترشيد الإنفاق العام وضبط المصروفات بما لا يؤثر على أداء الجهات الحكومية في تنفيذ وتحقيق أهدافها بالكفاءة المطلوبة، والعمل على إعداد ميزانية تنموية تشجع الإنفاق الاستثماري ذا الطابع الإنتاجي.


تقييم الصفحة | اضف تعليقك
آخر تحديث للصفحة : 12/05/2016 08:12 ص