Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Welcome to Ministry of Finance website

Budget 2017

​ In late October 2016, the UAE Cabinet approved the federal budget draft submitted by the Ministry of Finance (MoF) for the fiscal year 2017, with a total spending of AED 48.7 billion as part of the five-year budget cycle 2017-2021, estimated at AED 247.3 billion. ​

​ The budget was prepared in tandem with the zero-based budget principles adopted by the UAE, and is consistent with initiatives and projects adopted in the federal government strategy. The financial resources were utilised to achieve the highest degree of prosperity and welfare for citizens and residents through focusing on health, education and community welfare as key pillars for the development of society. ​

​ The lion’s share of the 2017 budget, around AED 25.2 billion (51,7%), is dedicated to sectors affecting the lives of UAE citizens, compared to AED 20.7 billion (42%) for government affairs. ​

​ Budget allocations are distributed to various sectors as follows: ​

​ Social development and benefits valued at AED 25.2 billion, including: ​

  • Public and higher education sector at 20.5% (AED 10.2 billion)

  • Health care and protection of society at 8.6% (AED 4.2 billion)

  • Pensions at 8.2% (AED 4 billion)

  • Community development at 6.6% (AED 3.2 billion) for social rights guarantee and social integration programmes to be implemented by the Ministry of Community Development

  • Housing at 3.3% (AED 1.6 billion). An amount of AED 1.4 billion is assigned for housing grants and loans to ensure adequate housing for citizens

​ Government affairs sector valued at AED 20.7 billion, including AED 2.1 billion (4.3%) for maintaining clear policies and supporting the UAE’s regional and global relations. There are also programmes for the development of the judiciary and providing distinctive judicial services with a total of AED 824 million, of which AED 297 million was set aside for the programmes of the judicial system and services provided by courts and prosecution offices, with AED 26 million earmarked for the development programmes of legislation and legal services in keeping with the best global practices. ​

​ Federal projects valued at AED 3.3 billion, including the aforementioned amount of AED 1.4 billion for projects under the Sheikh Zayed Housing Programme, in addition to: ​

  • AED 891 million for federal ministry projects

  • ​AED 771 million for the development of power and water projects to be implemented by the Federal Electricity & Water Authority (FEWA)

  • AED 13.5 million for the projects of the Ministry of Education

  • AED 215 million for establishing police and civil defence centres, and headquarters of naturalisation and residence, and science laboratories ​

​ AED 2 billion to support government innovation, through the establishment of the Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Fund to Finance Innovation. It will ​

​ provide financing solutions for innovators and incubation support to turn their ideas into projects that will support the national strategy for innovation and achieving the goals of the UAE Vision 2021. ​

​ The general federal budget is prepared according to the zero-based budget model, which is based on a medium-term strategic operational plan that aims to monitor government financial performance, achieve the developmental objectives and avoid over-expenditure or wasting of public funds. ​

​ In the budgeting process, MoF was keen to have access to real cost through measuring the financial impact of all government activities from the beginning and comparing them to the cost of similar activities undertaken by other entities in the public and private sectors. The ministry also worked hard to enhance performance by following best local and global practices in order to achieve a positive impact on society with government spending and attain the highest returns possible. ​


Page last updated : 2/23/2017 8:48 AM

شاركنا رأيك
مقياس السعادة
محادثة فورية
مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

ميزانية سنة 2017


اعتمد مجلس الوزراء في نهاية أكتوبر 2016 مشروع الميزانية الاتحادية للسنة المالية 2017 بنفقات قدرها 48.7 مليار درهم وذلك وفقاً لما عرضته وزارة المالية على المجلس ضمن برنامج الميزانية الخمسية متوسطة المدى للسنوات 2017/ 2021 بنفقات تقديرية قدرها (247.3) مليار درهم. ​​

وأُعدت الميزانية وفقاً لمبادئ الميزانية الصفرية التي تعتمدها دولة الإمارات وجاءت منسجمة مع المشاريع والمبادرات المعتمدة في استراتيجية الحكومة الاتحادية، وعملت على توجيه الموارد المالية لتحقيق أعلى درجات الرخاء والرفاهية للمواطنين والمقيمين من خلال الاهتمام بثلاثية التعليم والصحة والرفاه الاجتماعي كركائز أساسية لتنمية المجتمع. ​​

وحظيت القطاعات ذات العلاقة المباشرة بالمواطنين وخدماتهم أي التنمية والمنافع الاجتماعية بالنصيب الأكبر في ميزانية 2017 بمخصصات تزيد عن نصف الميزانية [51,7% من اجمالي الميزانية] بمبلغ قدره 25.2 مليار درهم، مقابل 42% بمبلغ قدره 20.7 مليار درهم للشؤون الحكومية. ​​

وتوزعت اعتمادات الميزانية تفصيلاً على مختلف القطاعات كما يلي: ​​

قطاع التنمية والمنافع الاجتماعية [25.2 مليار درهم] توزعت على: ​​

  • التعليم العام والعالي 10.2 مليار درهم بنسبة 20.5 بالمئة

  • الرعاية الصحية ووقاية المجتمع 4.2 مليار درهم بنسبة 8.6 بالمئة

  • المعاشات 4 مليار درهم بنسبة 8.2 بالمئة

  • التنمية الاجتماعية 3.2 مليار درهم بنسبة 6.6 بالمئة [برامج ضمان الحقوق الاجتماعية وتفعيل الدمج المجتمعي بوزارة تنمية المجتمع]

  • الإسكان 1.6 مليار درهم بنسبة 3.3 بالمئة [خصص منها 1.4 مليار درهم لتقديم المنح والقروض لتوفير السكن الملائم للمواطنين] ​​

قطاع الشؤون الحكومية [20.7 مليار درهم] بينها مخصصات لبرنامج المحافظة على سياسات واضحة تدعم علاقات الدولة إقليميا وعالميا بمبلغ (2,1) مليار درهم بنسبة (4.3%). وبرامج لتطوير أداء السلطة القضائية لتقديم خدمات قضائية متميزة بمخصصات إجماليها 824 مليون درهم، خصص منها مبلغ 297 مليون درهم لبرامج الجهاز القضائي والخدمات في المحاكم والنيابات ومبلغ 26 مليون درهم لبرامج تطوير التشريعات والخدمات القانونية بما يواكب افضل الممارسات العالمية. ​​

المشروعات الاتحادية [3.3 مليار درهم] بينها 1,4 مليار درهم لمنح وقروض المواطنين المخصصة لبرنامج الشيخ زايد للإسكان المشار إليها سابقاً إضافة إلى: ​​

  • ​891 مليون درهم لمشروعات الوزارات الاتحادية

  • 771 مليون درهم لمشروعات تطوير وتحديث محطات الكهرباء والماء التي تنفذها الهيئة الاتحادية للكهرباء والماء

  • 13.5 مليون درهم لمشروعات وزارة التربية والتعليم الخاصة بالمدارس

  • 215 مليون درهم لإنشاء مراكز الشرطة والدفاع المداني ومقرات لإدارة الجنسية والإقامة ومقرات للمختبرات العلمية.

  • ​​

2 مليار درهم لدعم الابتكار الحكومي وذلك من خلال صندوق محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم لتمويل الابتكار الحكومي بوزارة المالية والهادف لتوفير حلول تمويلية للمبتكرين ومساندتهم في تحويل أفكارهم وابتكاراتهم إلى مشاريع تساهم في دعم الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار وتحقيق رؤية الإمارات 2021. ​​

تم إعداد الميزانية العامة للاتحاد، وفق نموذج الميزانية الصفرية المستند إلى خطة تشغيلية استراتيجية متوسطة الأجل قائمة على العمل وفق خطط واضحة المعالم والأهداف لضبط العمل المالي الحكومي، في سبيل تحقيق الأهداف التنموية ومنع أي تجاوزات أو هدر للمال العام. ​​

والتزمت وزارة المالية، في خطوات إعداد الميزانية، بإعادة احتساب كلفة الأنشطة التي تقوم بها مختلف الجهات الحكومية من البداية حتى الوصول إلى الكلفة الحقيقية، بطريقة تسمح بإجراء مقارنات بين كلفة الأنشطة المتشابهة في الجهات الحكومية المختلفة والجهات الأخرى في القطاع الخاص، وتحقيق كفاءة الأداء باستخدام المعايير الوطنية والدولية لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الآثار الإيجابية في المجتمع مقابل الإنفاق الحكومي.

 
اضافة تعليق :
سيتم المحافظة على خصوصية عنوانك البريدي
الاسم
البريدالإلكتروني
التعليق
رمز التحقق



التعليقات والاقتراحات (0)