Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Welcome to Ministry of Finance website

Leading Councils

Leadership Councils and Committees

In line with its institutional values, MoF relies on the spirit generated through great teamwork. Employees cooperate at all levels to perform their tasks and achieve MoF’s strategic objectives, relying on a number of leadership councils and specialised committees that work in an integrated manner. These are divided into two categories, external and internal, according to the nature of their work and members.

Below is an introduction to each of these councils and committees, outlining their work and objectives:

External Councils & Committees:

Financial and Economic Committee

This is a ministerial committee established by virtue of the UAE Cabinet's resolution No. 2 of 2005 to study and coordinate the issues related to the general budget of the federal government. The committee is also responsible for the development of governmental financial performance and economic relations with various countries, economic blocs, and regional and international organisations and funds in the best interests of the UAE.

The Supreme Committee for Supervising the Development of the Financial Sector

Formed under the chairmanship of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai and Minister of Finance, the Supreme Committee includes the following members: the Minister of State for Financial Affairs, the Minister of Economy, the Chairman of UAE Central Bank and the Undersecretary of the Ministry of Finance. The committee supervises the development of general rules for the protection and safety of the UAE’s financial system and proposes laws and legislation necessary for its development. MoF acts as secretariat for the committee and ensures the implementation of its directives and recommendations.

Government Financial Policy Coordination Council

A supreme council for the coordination of government financial policies, the Government Financial Policy Coordination Council was constituted by the Cabinet's Resolution No. 39 of 2008. Chaired by the Undersecretary of the Ministry of Finance, the council’s members include representatives from local governments and the UAE Central Bank. The council oversees the collection of financial data and reports at the state level, and prepares the government’s financial policies. Annual reports of the work done by the Financial Policy Coordination Council are submitted to the cabinet. MoF holds the position of secretariat of this council and monitors the implementation of its decisions and recommendations.

Internal Councils & Committees:

Ministry’s Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is the highest authority in the ministry and is headed by His Excellency Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs. The responsibilities of the team include initiating, discussing and issuing necessary regulations required for MoF’s programs, policies and strategies.

Some of the committee’s most prominent achievements include:

  • Developing the methodology of institutional governance
  • Developing the unified automated call centre
  • Preparing the new organisational structure
  • Developing an action plan for implementing the National Innovation Strategy
  • Approving the strategic direction of MoF for the years 2017-2021 and submitting it to the cabinet

MoF’s Performance Management Committee

Headed by His Excellency Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, the committee is responsible for developing the ministry’s strategy and operational plans, monitoring the implementation of those plans, achieving operational and strategic indicators, and monitoring and publishing the ministry’s achievements annually.

Human Resources Committee

Headed by His Excellency the Under Secretary of the Ministry, this committee is responsible for all activities related to human resources, such as training and planning promotions and appointments, as well as increments.


Page last updated : 5/29/2016 7:31 AM

شاركنا رأيك
مقياس السعادة
محادثة فورية
مرحبا بكم في موقع وزارة المالية

المجالس القيادية


المجالس واللجان القيادية

استناداً لقيمنا المؤسسية نعمل في وزارة المالية بروح الفريق ونتشارك بكافة مستوياتنا الوظيفية في أداء مهامنا من أجل تحقيق أهدافنا الاستراتيجية معتمدين على مجموعة من المجالس القيادية واللجان المتخصصة التي تعمل بشكل متكامل تنقسم وفق طبيعة عملها وأعضائها إلى فئتين داخلية وخارجية.

هنا تعريف بهذه المجالس واللجان وأعمالها وأهدافها :

المجالس واللجان الخارجية :

اللجنة المالية والاقتصادية

لجنة وزارية أنشئت بقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (2) لسنة 2005م بهدف دراسة وتنسيق المواضيع المتعلقة بالميزانية العامة للاتحاد، وتطوير الأداء الحكومي وعلاقات الدولة الاقتصادية مع الدول والمجموعات الاقتصادية والهيئات والمنظمات والصناديق الإقليمية والدولية بما يحقق الصالح العام لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اللجنة العليا المشرفة على تطوير القطاع المالي

يرأسها سمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب حاكم دبي وزير المالية، وتضم في عضويتها وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية، ووزير الاقتصاد، ورئيس مجلس إدارة المصرف المركزي، ومحافظ المصرف المركزي، ووكيل وزارة المالية، وتتولى الإشراف على وضع القواعد العامة لحماية وسلامة النظام المالي بالدولة، واقتراح القوانين والتشريعات اللازمة لتطوير القطاع المالي، وتتولى وزارة المالية سكرتارية اللجنة ومتابعة تنفيذ توصياتها وقراراتها.

مجلس تنسيق السياسات المالية الحكومية

هو مجلس أعلى لتنسيق السياسات المالية الحكومية، تم تشكيله بقرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم (39) لسنة 2008م، ويرأسه وكيل وزارة المالية وتتكون عضويته من ممثلي من حكومات الإمارات وعضو من المصرف المركزي. يقوم المجلس بالإشراف على جمع البيانات والتقارير المالية الحكومية على مستوى الدولة ويعمل على اعداد السياسات المالية الحكومية. يتم رفع تقارير سنوية بأعمال مجلس تنسيق السياسات المالية الحكومية لمجلس الوزراء الموقر وتتولى وزارة المالية سكرتارية المجلس ومتابعة تنفيذ توصياته وقراراته.

المجالس واللجان الداخلية :

فريق القيادة العليا بالوزارة

هو أعلى سلطة تنفيذية بالوزارة، يرأسه معالي عبيد حميد الطاير، وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية، ويعمل على طرح ومناقشة وإصدار القرارات اللازمة في شأن البرامج والسياسات والقرارات الاستراتيجية الخاصة بالوزارة ومن أبرز إنجازاتها :

  • تطوير منهجية الحوكمة المؤسسية .
  • تطوير مشروع مركز الاتصال الآلي الموحد .
  • إعداد الهيكل التنظيمي الجديد.
  • إعداد خطة عمل لتنفيذ الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار.
  • اعتماد التوجه الاستراتيجي لوزارة المالية للأعوام 2017 – 2021 ورفعه لرئاسة مجلس الوزراء.

لجنة إدارة الأداء بالوزارة

يرأسها معالي عبيد حميد الطاير وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية، مسؤولة عن وضع استراتيجية الوزارة وخططها التشغيلية ومتابعة تنفيذها وتحقيق المؤشرات الاستراتيجية والتشغيلية، ورصد إنجازات الوزارة ونشرها سنوياً.

لجنة الموارد البشرية

تتبع فريق القيادة العليا ويترأسها سعادة وكيل الوزارة وتتولى مسؤولية كل ما يتعلق بالموارد البشرية في الوزارة من تدريب وتخطيط الاحتياجات من الموارد البشرية والترقيات والتعيينات والحوافز وغيرها.

 
اضافة تعليق :
سيتم المحافظة على خصوصية عنوانك البريدي
الاسم
البريدالإلكتروني
التعليق
رمز التحقق



التعليقات والاقتراحات (0)